Waldon here! I'm finally finished my first year of College! It was fun while it lasted. :P But, now I'm on to new pastures, so to speak. I need to find a job until the end of August. Bre MIGHT be going to work instead of taking classes during intercession, so I'll kind of be spending a lot more time by myself for the next three weeks than I thought I'd be. Which kind of sucks, but it's most definitely a good thing for Bre, and that's awesome. :)

I hope we get a few weeks of down time without a job or class, or much stress together before the end of the summer though... :(

Anyways, I told you all yesterday that I'd tell you the story about what happened yesterday! So here it is!

When I was trying to go to my math exam yesterday morning, my truck had literally frozen into the driveway. I had to take the giant ice pick (Read: Large, spear-like chunk of metal) out of the shed and hack my truck out. By now I had already scraped all the ice and snow from the freezing rain the night before off the window, and by this time, there were only 5 minutes left until my exam, so I got to school as fast as I could.

I sprinted to the classroom when I reached the school, and made it before the exam actually started, but I still had to fill out the information on the front and explain to the "Invigilator" (What a word, eh? It means the person who watches you work.) where I was. By now I was 10 minutes behind? So I got to working as fast as I could.

After half an hour, the invigilator looked up, and then loudly proclaimed she wasn't feeling well, then promptly grabbed the podium she was standing next to and nearly fell unconscious. So, we were all rushing around trying to find her some water, which she was asking for, while one of us went to get help. Finally, we got her some water, and the school supervisor showed up, and had one of the nurses from the nursing classes down the hall show up and look her over. Then, the nurse lead the invigilator out into the hall, and I haven't seen or heard of her since, not even from her son.

This had all happened in the middle of our exam, and it was so unexpected that we were all in a kind of daze. Finally, the school supervisor showed up, and took over the exam monitoring.

BUT. Because we were following the schedule set by MUN and not CNA (Our school), we couldn't get more than a 15 minute extension at the end of our exam period. So we lost a total of 15 to 20 minutes in total, on top of my already lost 10 minutes. It was rough. But, to my credit, I finished a large portion of the exam, and only had to leave out two questions.

So, I just got back from spending all day with Bre. :) Well, we were doing stuff around town, but you know. I had my biology exam first thing in the morning, and so as soon as I was done, I headed over to her house, and I was with her pretty much ever since. We watched "Community" (Absolutely hilarious, btw.) for a few hours, and we shovelled some of her driveway, and after supper we watched a couple movies lol, it was fun! :)

Alright, well, I'm exhausted. And I want to go to bed. So I will. :P Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.