Honestly though, my head really hurts. I get these debilitating migraines quite often that are so bad that I would rather shoot myself than continue having a bad head. Junior wants me to go on migraine medication; my mom thinks it's my sinuses; my Nan thinks Tylenol will make me feel better. I don't really know what to do, so for now, I just have to live with it.

Oh. I wouldn't be able to go on migraine medication because getting an appointment with my doctor is like trying to get an audience with the queen. Mom has been trying for almost two months now to get me an appointment, and hasn't been able to get me in yet. My perscription has run out. I can't get in. SO, I have no perscription left. I also doubt my doctor would give me anything for migraines anyway. Apparently she doesn't readily give out anything.

As I believe Junior mentioned, I have lucked into another job this year. Last year was the French camp (I didn't have to apply for that!); this year was a job at the local middle school. I got a call the week before last from a woman with the school board; she was wondering if I would be interested in a job as a teacher's assistant from now until June (well, basically just May and June). I said I was, of course! I would rather work than have to do intersession. (><)

The first step was getting a code of conduct done. I went to the court house, waited a few days, blah blah blah, it came in, I got it. I didn't know that I had to bring it to the RCMP (police), so I just dropped it off at the school board office last Tuesday. Yesterday morning (six days later) they called and told me that it wasn't done. The wait on a code of conduct is abotu ten days. Ten. I can't actually start OFFICIALLY working until that comes in. SO. I messed about with that yesterday and tried to get that done. I went to the police station at 8:45 am. They opened at 9. I went to Nan and Pop's to vent, then went back to the police. I got the forms that I needed, then went home.

Yesterday afternoon, I met with Cody, Daniel, and the lady from the school board to talk about our jobs. (The three of us went to school together, so we're apparently like "brothers and sisters" hehe). Then, I hung out with Junior. :)  Last night, Junior came down to my house and we played Scrabble for two and a half hours. I won.

Skipping to today: While I was in the shower this morning (around 9:20), Mom came in to tell me that someone called for me. I was supposed to meet the guys at the school to learn some stuff about the SMART boards in the classroom... At 8:30. I hadn't gotten the email. Go figure. Needless to say, I hauled arse and hightailed it to the school. I was ready in less than fifteen minutes, and arrived at the school around 9:35. They weren't mad or anything, so it was fine. Today we were just learning a few basic things that we might need to know. Cody and I will get our codes of conduct next week, so we'll be able to get in a class then; Daniel might be starting tomorrow.

I think the lights in school gave me a headache. When I finished up (kick butt hours! I get off by like, 3:30, from Monday to Friday), I went to Junior's with a MASSIVE headache/migraine. He got me a nice, strong cup of coffee, and we hung out for a bit. I picked Brooke up from her friend's, then came back to Mom's. I've been here ever since.

Now I have to go to bed. I have to be up rather early, and my head is killing me, so this is the end! Good night!

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.