As the title indicates, yes, I’m writing another Saturday night blog. I think this is the third one in a row? I don’t know how it worked out this way. Wait. Yeah I do. One of Junior’s posts didn’t upload, so a night I was supposed to write it, he wrote it, thereby upsetting the balance. Let’s see if I write again NEXT Saturday. I actually enjoy this Saturday blog duty. Something always happens during the day that I can write about.

For example, I started the day with a driving lesson. As chance would have it, so did Junior. He was the person that went right before me! The guy that took me out was incredible. I’ve only had him once before now, and that was when I got my beginner’s, back in March. He said that I’ll most definitely be ready for the road test, I just need some more confidence in my driving. I think I can, I think I can!

After that, I went back to Mom’s and chilled out. I did some Math (two questions on the assignment Mr. Lawrence gave us. He’s always giving us assignments in Math. I love it), then around quarter to 12, I went to the recycling depot with Thomas. I got to drive, haha. When we were done there, I got dropped off at Junior’s. I was there a lot earlier than normal. It was only about 12. I normally go there around two. So, we just hung out. I did more of my Math assignment (almost done now!) and he sketched. After about an hour and a half, we went to Tim Horton’s because I was hungry. I skipped dinner to go hang out with him. He’d better feel special. I love food.

Then, we went shopping for Britt’s birthday present. Her birthday is tomorrow! Gosh, I feel old. She’s going to be 15. My, my, my. How time flies. So, we both got her a pair of earrings, and we went to another store, where I got her a shirt. Junior got her a cute little Hello Kitty plushie. Awwww!

Mom came and picked up Britt and I, then we decided to kidnap Junior for supper and a bonfire, so we had to go back to get him. We all went back to the house, ate supper, watched Britt decorate her cake (that we didn’t even eat! Cake for breakfast tomorrow, I suppose. Oh, the humanity), then went outside to enjoy the fire. It. Was. Cold. Brrr. At least, I was cold. After a while, Britt was cold too. Junior left at around 9:30 to walk home. He refused to accept a ride.

While he was here, I realized a nasty truth: the bathroom needed to be cleaned. Desperately. I didn’t want to do it, and neither did Britt. Like, REALLY didn’t want to. When Junior left, I went on a hunt for cleaning supplies. I came up a bit short, but I made do. I ended up cleaning about half the bathroom. Not bad for an hour’s work, eh? Now I just hope that I will be able to finish it tomorrow. Oh, bathroom. How I hate cleaning thee.

Speaking of bathrooms, I gotta pee. Haha, and on that note, good night to all who read this.

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.