Well. It's been an age since my last post. I'm just too darn lazy to turn on my computer long enough to write something. That, and typing pisses me off to no end. OOPS! Pardon my language. :P

So, what have I been doing? I got a job! That's what! Five days a week, weekends off, and I only work from about 7:50am to 3pm. It's wonderful! I'm working as a teacher's aide in a grade six class at the local middle school. I was thinking about becoming a teacher someday, so this seemed like a good opportunity. I'm having all kinds of fun and *I think* I'm doing well, so perhaps teaching is a good career choice for me? I know days like this past Friday really help with the decision.

This Friday was wonderful. Here's what we did:
- Period one: Made kites.
- Period two: They had computer class, so I wasn't needed. I spent an hour reading the Silmarillion, by J. R. R. Tolkien, (for those who didn't know) in the staffroom.
- Recess: A.k.a. 15 minutes of nothing.
- Periods three and four: From ten o'clock to about quarter to twelve, we took the kids swimming. What did Mr. White (the teacher) and I do? We sat and read our books. Uh-huh. Fun stuff.
- LUNCH TIME AT NAN AND POP'S! WOOT! Back to school at 12:35.
- Period five: Finished the kites again! (Saw a couple of kids with them after school, and they actually worked really well)!
- Period six (last period): Mr. White taught a bit of Math, then assigned a little bit of homework. I went around and helped out.

FRIDAY WAS GREAT.

As everyone knows, this is May 24th weekend (otherwise know as May two-four, for obvious reasons). Oddly enough, the Monday that we get as a holiday is the 21st. Hmm. There's nothing weird with that. Anywho. This weekend, I haven't done much! Last night, Britt, Mandy, Dad, and I went to Lorie's house for a barbecue with Nick, Lynn, and Dustin. It was grand! Britt and I left around quarter to nine or so to pick up Mom's truck because we had to babysit for a bit. Mom and Thomas went to someone's birthday. They were having a ball when we got there, haha. Today was rather uneventful. Nan and I went to the grocery store for some stuff that she needs for tomorrow (she's having company for supper). Junior and I went for a walk a little after that, and we visited Dad and Mandy. Then, I went to Nan and Pop's for supper. After supper, I brought Brooke home. Now I'm at Junior's!

Goodness! The title! I forgot to explain it! Well, here is goes: Mom asked me today if I want to go fishing tomorrow. I think I will. Mom and Bryton are getting pretty sick, so they're more than likely not going to go. Britt and Brooke don't want to go, and Nan isn't going either. If Junior decides to come, it'll be Thomas, Pop, Junior, and I going fishing tomorrow. A regular old boy's day out, eh?

Anywho, I think I'll leave it here for tonight. Junior didn't sleep at all last night, so he's trying to take a nap. I don't think he can sleep with me typing. Good bye for now!

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.