How do I know this? Yesterday morning, Junior brought me two large packs of Skittles. Not one small pack – TWO LARGE PACKS. He really knows how to support my addictions. Needless to say, I was ecstatic. Well, minus the awful mood I was in until lunch time. The past few days, I have been so emotionally unstable I don’t know how Junior puts up with me. I really don’t know what he sees in me, to be honest. (><)

Aside from my awful mood, I’ve been okay. Vlad gave me a little pack of Tropical Skittles today in English and told me they were for yesterday’s bad mood, and that he has an emergency pack of Skittles in case I get in another bad mood anytime soon. My friends are so darn sweet. I don’t deserve them at all. This afternoon, Sam, Junior, and I all ate the pack of Skittles on the way home from school. It was lovely. Sam is the bee’s knees, I must admit. He’s hilarious! Junior? Junior’s pretty darn nice himself. I can’t complain.

Okay, ah, school today… Hmmm… What happened at school today? Nothing, really. My French quiz was postponed until tomorrow because my teacher was sick, I passed in my Chem lab second period… OH! Mr. Crane was out today, so we had a substitute for English. We “watched” a version of Antigone. By “watched,”  I mean people were texting, playing on their iPods, sleeping, talking, reading a book (me!) or playing Civilization V on their computer (Ryan). Ryan played A LOT of Civ V today. I enjoyed watching him play. At lunch, there was a Eurotrip meeting. We picked out jackets to order for the group, decided to do an Easter basket (similar to the Christmas basket we did… But for Easter) to raise some money, started thinking about roommates, and discussed the school recycling. Other than that, the afternoon was slow in History and Religion.

The school recycling. This bothers me to no end. It seems that, over the past few weeks, very few people have done their part in recycling after school to raise money for our Eurotrip. For over a week, the upstairs recycling bins have been OVERFLOWING with recyclables and unmentionables (you don’t want to know). On Tuesdays, a group of people take the recycling downstairs and the cafeteria, while on Thursdays the group takes the upstairs and the cafeteria. Nice and simple, right? Apparently not. Yesterday, Junior, Ryan, and I were recycling all the recyclables from the upstairs, downstairs, gym, and cafeteria. We were there from 3:20 to about 5:30. We only stopped to see Mr. Myers about graduation gown measurements. It was quite the fun afternoon.

My apologies, but I’m a bit of everywhere tonight. I was just thinking about the school then I started to think about anti-bullying week. Tomorrow is Purple Day. Wear purple to support homosexuality! Also, Friday is Pink Day! Wear pink to stand up against bullying! Even Junior has a pink shirt to wear.

Oh gee, here I go on another tangent… This afternoon, I didn’t have to tutor… Again. I think I’ll need to call someone about that. So, I sat in the lobby to wait for Junior and read A Matter of Honor. I’m on page 200 now! Only 160 pages left. Junior told me that I could come on into the cafeteria to watch the drama group practice, but I was stubborn and said no. A few minutes later, Mr. Sharpe (the drama teacher) walked by me and stopped. He looked at me oddly and asked what I was doing. I told him that I was sitting down and reading my book. He lightened up and told me that if I wanted, I could come into the cafeteria to watch them practice their play, regardless of what Junior said. I giggled and agreed to go. SO! I watched Junior at drama and read my book until about 4:45 this afternoon. I had a bunch of fun. When they were done practicing, Junior and I brought Sam home, then Junior brought me home.

This evening, I was at Nan and Pop’s until 8:30. We had supper, watched the news, chatted, watched Coronation Street, I played Unblock Me (level 130 something now!), Nan did some Sudoku, Pop went out, I called Dad, worked at the blog categories (ALMOST done), then Nan brought me to Mom’s. Now I’m here… Writing this.

Now I’m done… Writing this. Good night!

-Bre :)




Leave a Reply.