Waldon here, and my quote this evening is from Cee Lo Green- an artist who's work I'm particularly fond of. My taste in music is extremely varied. I listen to folk, funk, metal, rock, classic rock, classical, soul, techno and almost everything harmonic or instrumental, or more easily; everything that spreads a message or reason. . . aside from sugar pop and hair metal. Lets not talk about those. I am a firm believer in finding the human condition through music and the arts.

We can always spread our message through a song, piece of art or literature. We can show the world our message, without ever once resorting to violence or meaningless hatred. Hatred solves nothing besides vindicating our own fallacies.

I don't write that there like some sort of holy martyr suffering through a world of ignorant savages, I write this as a guy who grew up thinking that violence is the best way to solve a problem, but being taught otherwise. If you could see me, you would think I was a teenage anarchist. But contrary to my brutal appearance, I dislike violence. It hurts. I don't like hurting people.

Earlier tonight, I had dance class. I love dance class. My teacher taught us a few steps for swing dancing. I had no idea it was so fun! On the off chance that she reads this (unlikely) I would like to apologize one more time to my dance partner from this evening. She is MUCH more experienced than I am and I'm ashamed to admit that I dropped her several times. My apologies.

Now, once more into the breach good friends, once more I venture into the fray. I must fight my mathematics assignment, for better or worse for my glory and success. My hope grows thin, but I must press forward. Good night people of the world,
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.