Waldon here and I love the title song. One of my nurses when I was having a prolonged stay at the hospital a few years back sang it during her rounds once. It cheered me up. I don't think there's a problem with my editor tonight, I can copy and paste at least. But that is no consolation to me when the post I had for last night doesn't have any importance now anyway since I'm too lazy to go back and change the tense of every verb to the past. Yeah, I'm lazy, but hopefully people who read this know me well enough to know that I'm not a total lost case. I'm not entirely incorrigible. :P

So I've had this twitch in my left eyelid for the past 3 days now. I think it was three days. I'm not sure when it started exactly. I'm fairly certain it was the day after my eye appointment though. Which reminds me, thank you so much Bre for driving me to and from there. I'd have been in a tough spot without somebody to guide me around. It's annoying. I can be doing anything when all of a sudden my left eye gets all blurry because my eyelid is doing jumping jacks. I mean, why? Why did my eye just up and decide to get an attitude? It's exasperating.

Today was just another regular school day, really. We worked in the canteen at lunch (Bre and I) with a couple other people. That was fun, although I've worked there for over 3 years now and I still haven't found out exactly what our hot dogs are made of. It looks like meat, it tastes kind of like meat, but I've eaten a lot of stuff, and I can tell there's very little real meat in that wiener. It's a mystery that I'm not entirely sure I want to solve.

After school I was planning to stay in for either Art Club or our Eurotrip meeting, but neither actually happened. So I drove my friend home, after which Bre and I went to our local arts and office supply store and picked some stuff up. I got some new inking pens, but I haven't thought of anything to try them out with yet. Anybody got any suggestions?

After supper I took my incredibly lazy dog for a walk. I love Gunner and I love walking at night. I spent the whole walk looking at the half moon and watching the clouds around it. It's fascinating. Every night you can be sure that the moon will be there following the same schedule it's been doing ever since it first entered Earths orbit. It seems like no matter how well we try to organize and schedule our lives, the randomness and diversity  of the wild nature has already beat us to it. Even though it's all changing every day, it changes for the same reasons that happen randomly. Flowers growing in a field? There IS nutrient, soil, water and sunlight/energy. Fish living in a stream? There IS food, warmth and security. We think that we can classify everything we do and call it a real neat order, but nature and wild beauty has been doing it for so long that it even takes every random event and puts it in it's place and resumes it's course. We have a lot to learn.

After the walk I had dance class, nothing new really happened at it, but I was told that I looked like a part of the clergy. Wait, that's a lie, something DID happen. Please forgive me, I don't try to lie. It just happens. :P

When I first got to my dance class, I was locked outdoors. Somebody had closed the one way locking doors. Wonderful. So, I stood around for a few minutes knocking. The people in the office next to the door ignored me. Off I went, around to the other side of the building to see if there was somebody near one of THOSE doors, no luck. By now I had been standing around the building for about 20 minutes or more. I should mention something, I was dressed in almost all black wearing ripped jeans. The Anglican Cross I had on my chest, you couldn't see. I wasn't a reassuring sight I assume. So when a young girl, maybe 10 years old, walks out into the hallway I knock on the door, she tries to ignore me, notices for certain. . .

And runs away.

Here I am, cold and alone outside of a building that's supposedly closed, dressed like a robber. Great, right? I go back to the main door and knock some more. Soon, the principal of the school comes out from his tutoring session because he actually hears me knocking this time and lets me in. Thank god he knows me. Otherwise I'd have probably been pretty far up that creek. Well, farther up that creek than previously. Dance class soon happens, nothing else really important during the night to report. I was texting Bre the whole time, so I wasn't rightfully alone, but I still felt a little uncomfortable waiting outdoors.

Anyway, I think I'm done for the night, so good night everybody.
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.