Today, as everyone should know, is November 11th. It has been 92 years since World War 1 ended. Today is a day of remembering- remembering those who fought in that war, and wars since, who died for our freedom. Today at 11am, my sister and I, along with (hopefully) thousands of others remembered for two short minutes everything that those soldiers died for. It’s not much, but remembering is much better than forgetting.

Now, I’m not as eloquent as Junior, but I hope my point got across.

I didn’t have much of a productive day. I got up, ate breakfast, got a shower, then hung out with Britt for a while. At 11 o’clock, we had two minutes of silence in honor of the fallen soldiers. After that, nothing really happened.

At one this afternoon, Britt, Brooke, Bryton, and I all went to a birthday party for one of the kids in their school. (They go to a really small French school, so everyone knows each other). It was a skating party! At two, we all got on the ice. Well, not ALL. Britt didn’t want to skate.. SO! I got to use my skates. I didn’t really want to skate at first because I didn’t know anyone there (I don’t go to their school) and it was kind of odd. I was the oldest kid there! After a few minutes, Brooke came over and skated with me. Later on, I was pushing Bryton around on a chair. He kept his feet down so he could steer us in the right direction. He wasn’t the greatest, but we had a blast

At around 3, I got dropped off at Dad’s with Britt, stayed for a few minutes, then walked to Junior’s. He walked partway to meet me, haha. When we got back to his house, as usually, we just sat and chatted. It was a nice, relaxing hour and a half. Eventually, I went on the computer and drew something on paint while he sketched in his sketchbook. THEN! I got picked up, and I went out for supper with Dad, Mandy, and Britt. It was really good!

Afterward, we went back to Dad’s again, and I played Sims 3. I love that game. It’s so addictive. If you ever go to play it, beware. Britt, Mandy, and I play it. Now that it’s working again (we can’t update it or it will stop working!), the three of us have files on it. I’m not entirely sure where they have houses, but I have a lovely house by the beach.. Well, half a house. I’m building it with "stolen" money (God bless cheat codes). It’s the only game I cheat on. What’s great about Sims 3 is that you can do so much with your Sims! For example, I can go to the park, to the beach, to City Hall, out for supper, to the pool, to the library...! The list continues. We all love the game. (^_^)

Anywho! That’s it for me. I’m going to go back to talking to Junior now, then go to bed. Good night to anyone who’s reading.

- Bre :)

P.S. Oh yeah! This is the link to my new background. I hope you can see it. :)



Leave a Reply.