Waldon here again tonight guys, and for whosoever reading this, I'm sorry. I've really got nothing good to talk about. Mostly just philosophy and such. I can't get into the details of life like Bre. Which is what most of you want to hear ANYWAY. So, my salutations if you've stuck with me this far.

I've almost completely abandoned my supposed "style" several days ago now. I've become a sort of hybrid of styles now. As opposed to what I WAS doing ("Little Big Eyed People", if any of you remember) I now use elements of North American cartoon, some of the anime-esque styles from Japan, with a good dose of my own originality in there as well.

Just several minutes ago I finished a sketch of a guy wearing some sort of post apocalyptic armor walking out of a smoke filled pit. I was shaking the whole time, and I think that added to the effect. It seemed to help the shakiness when I sketched.Fantasy fascinates me, as well as post-apocalyptica. I'll be honest, my fascination probably stems with some morbid subconscious desire to live like that. I wouldn't last after an apocalypse. Diabetes kind of makes you vulnerable.  As well as all the other stuff. But Diabetes mostly. :P

Tonight Bre came over and helped with my math. Math is my Achilles heel. I've made it my life's goal to become useful to people before I kick the bucket. But I'm afraid that math will never be part of that usefulness. I mean, why would I bother using the quadratic equation to find the trajectory of a football thrown with 100 joules of energy to see where it lands, when I could just DO IT?

Thank you SO much Bre, ARoC would have had me stumped all night without you around to explain it to me. I'm sorry for being so dense, but alas, I'm afraid that it's the curse of being so tank. There's a drawback to being large you know- and that is stupidity.

Or at least, that's what I'm TOLD anyway. You wouldn't believe how many times I've been told that a guy as large as me will never be as smart as people who spend their time studying instead of working out. Despite evidence to the contrary. And my IQ. And that exercise actually increases mental output. Oh well. A big guy like me wouldn't know, would I?

Fun fact, I've had 6 "jobs". Every single one of them I was hired on the spot for my size. In fact, my employer for the last 2 years didn't know I was an honors student or that I could speak french or converse about biology on a university level. Gratifying.

Well, rant over, I suppose.

Good night everybody!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.