That was how my sister reacted to meeting one of her online friends from her class in person. She was so excited, I nearly cried. I’m so happy for her. He’s a great guy. He has mine and Junior’s seal of approval. We’re good to go. :D

This weekend (up to Tuesday) is the Creative Arts Festival, as Junior mentioned last night. Because of the festival, we have numerous artists of various varieties coming into our school to do workshops. One of the artists that we got to see is Sherman Downey. Check out his site! He’s amazing, simply amazing. I absolutely love his voice. He performed for our school on Wednesday. Unfortunately, we could hardly hear him above all of the idiots in the audience. They payed attention for all of 15 minutes, then started talking. It was disgusting and disrespectful. When someone is in front of you, performing their music or whatever they love to do, you should at least have the courtesy to listen. While at the Festival last night, Junior bought one of his CDs (the last one, the bugger) and I bought a t-shirt. It’s a purple t-shirt. It’s amazing. It says "Sherman Downey and the Ambiguous Case." Now, that is my kind of shirt because it has a work on it that very few people use (and possibly even fewer know the meaning).

Oh, and Junior did lend me the CD. I haven’t listened to it yet because I’m listening to Bon Scott. <3

The artist we saw today after lunch was a dancer/choreographer. She was so energetic, everybody really seemed pumped to cooperate. It was a blast! We played a few games and ended up making up some kind of rhythm in a group. Last period, I had French. She came up to our class and we played a couple of movement games. Where there’s only 6 of us (weeeell, 5 of us today because one person is out of town), it was really fun. It was like one-on-one teaching. We, as a group, had to make a "tableau." We started at one word (eagle) and had to get words that we thought of when we heard that one, until we got back to the first word. We ended up with: eagle, eggs, farm, Saskatchewan, football, America, eagle. Ohmigosh, it was so much fun trying to represent Saskatchewan. We all lay down on the floor and stuck our arms in the air and waved them like wheat. Ah, Saskatchewan. We love your flatness.

After school, Daniel and I hung out until about 6. We went to the optometrist so that I could pick out some glasses (ahahahaha, it was great), then went to get a hot chocolate. By the time we got the hot chocolate, everyone in town was getting off work. We were "stranded" at the coffee shop for about an hour, waiting for the traffic to calm down. He then brought me home, and I chilled at Dad’s until about 9:30. Then, I came back to Mom’s.

NOW. I’m writing a Friday night blog instead of a Saturday night blog. It’s odd. Junior gets the honor of writing it tomorrow. Friday and Saturday are the best nights to write them because by the time we get home and on the computer, we’ve always got something to say because it’s a weekend. Most stuff happens on the weekend.

Except someone got stabbed this week sometime. It was crazy. (O_O)

Anywho! I’m done for the night.

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.