Waldon here and I have no idea what to write tonight for the blog. I guess I'll just do a quick recap of the day? Isn't it great that the use the blog was intended for doesn't cross my mind until all other options are gone?

Well, this morning I woke up late. It was at 7 36 when I actually opened my eyes. Thank god Bre texted me, otherwise I probably wouldnt have been up until 8. That would have been very bad. Anyway, from there I went on to school. I had English first period today which is awesome. We spent the whole period looking at visuals and identifying stuff about them. I may not be able to do math, but I know my stuff when it comes to art. THAT I can handle.

After English we had Math. Bre is in my math so it's not as bad as it could be I guess. We did examples and had some work assigned. Nothing else to report, aside from the mind numbing monotony of math class.

After math, Nutrition. All well and good really. We watched a movie on Child Advertising. Did you know there's a book called "Consuming Kids" and it's about marketing to children? I think it's false advertising, myself. I also sketched out a small picture about me being a wizard.

I've never been much of a real "artist" per se. I'd love to be able to do the stuff that many of the more professional artists do, but I just don't have the drive to do it. 5 minute doodles with a mechanical pencil's, sure. :P

Lunchtime was great, Bre and I went to the Math Help Center, I told a few stories, we chatted with people all lunch. Sandra and Robyn being two of said people, they make me laugh. :D

After lunch I had art class, where I finally finished off my mask that I was working on. It looks like a venetian Doctors mask. You know? Long beak and half a face? That sort of deal? Its fun.

Then I had Skilled Trades class. We were working on our module for this session, which is Plumbing, installing a toilet. But partway through the class I felt really odd, and there was a pain in my left side. I felt around there, and lo and behold, my insulin pump site was falling apart. This isn't the first time it's happened, but it's not common by any stretch of the imagination. So the tube that was under my skin wasn't quite OUT of my body, but it was close. I left class early and drove home.

I have to apologize to Bre here. I try and make it a habit to see her as much as possible, but since I left early today I didn't get a chance to see her before she had to tutor. Please forgive me Bre, I'll try to not let it happen again.

Yeah, so I then spent the night at home. I didn't even walk my dog tonight because I felt so weird. My sugars have been all over the place. I've got dead space on my left side, which most definitely didn't help the pump site problem. So I've been up and down all evening. On the bright side, I drew a dragon. Which is were the title comes from. :P

So, I haven't done anything else really important tonight, and Bre is on msn. So I think I'll go chat with her for a few more hours and go to bed. Good night All!
-Waldon





Leave a Reply.