This particularly complicated title grammar-wise comes from yours truly, Waldon. My friends birthday was on the 15th, and due to a particularly complicated series of events I didn't get to go to his birthday supper or hang out at his house. This was a part of his present.

Actually, it's not that complicated. My diabetes was just acting up again. :P

Today was my second last day of work. No, not second last as in tomorrow will be my last, but second last as in, I've had TWO last day's of work this year.

I worked at a greenhouse. I am a seasonal laborer and I do heavy lifting and manual labor in the physical regard for minimum wage. I don't even have a job description. During the summer I work at least 40 hours a week. I would make about an even 450 to 500$ per paycheck and I would save it up to buy my friends presents during my summer vacation. I was laid off this year on the 16th of August, I believe. I left town on the 24th? Or the 27th. I can't remember.

Several weeks ago I was contacted by my boss who wanted me to come in to work a few days over the Christmas season to help lift and load Christmas trees. I was excited. That's an extra 10 hours of work every two weeks I could put to expenses. I readily agreed.

So, on the 9th the trees were expected to come to town, and I was needed to work. BUT! My boss screwed up when he was trying to contact me and then I didn't get his message for a long time. In fact, I didn't get it until I was an hour into ANOTHER job. So, it was a pretty sad performance on BOTH our parts. I called in and by the time I did that the trees were already unloaded. I felt for sure that I was going to lose my work hours this season, but lo and behold, my boss was working at the auditorium the same night I was filling in for an AWOL stagehand at the auditorium. Coincidence? I think NOT!

So we talked about it, we both realized our mistakes and laughed it off.

So for the past 2 Sundays I've been at work from Noon to 5. Not a long shift by any stretch of the imagination. So I was good with that. Then today was my last day THIS sign in. Thus, it was my second, last day.

I know, I know. I'm complicated.

Think for a second guys and/or girls, that ^ was confusing, Bre has to deal with all my crap ALL THE TIME. God love that girl, I don't know what I would do without her. :P

After work today, Bre invited me over for a little while, so over I went. We chilled out for a while, talking and all that jazz, but I eventually had to go home to refill my insulin pump. I hate that thing sometimes.

So, I think I'm done for the night. Good night Everybody! Merry Christmas! :)
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.