Maybe that’s why I don’t drink Tim’s coffee anymore? That sounds plausible.  I hate it when my ears itch. It hasn’t happened in quite a while – well, a few weeks – and I think it has something to do with my lack of Tim Horton’s consumption. Maybe? It’s such a weird itch! Like, my poor Eustachian tubes must hate me or something. My auditory canal as well. I can’t even scratch them! If I use a Q-tip, I’ll bust my eardrum. WHAT WILL I DO?!

Before I get into the story of my day, I must warn you : NOTHING really happened. This is going to be short.

Okay. Big thing here. Mrs. Finlay is pregnant and due sometime in June. The poor girl went into labour this weekend and got medevac-ed out of here. She’s being replaced until further notice. I really hope she and the baby and Mr. Finlay are okay! <3

Other than that, nothing much is new. I didn’t have to tutor this afternoon, so I hung around and waited for Junior for about an hour. I didn’t mind. When he was done drama, we dropped off Sam and then he dropped me off. I ate supper then brought some fries up to Pop. Cool, eh?! I went to Nan and Pop’s to hang out for a half an hour before I had to go to Lisa’s to tutor. Poor Junior though! Their basement flooded today so he had no water (apparently). He said he couldn’t get any tea. SO! I text Mom right quick to ask him if I could take him out for one. She said yes, so after Lisa’s and going to the drugstore, I picked up Junior. We went through the Tim’s drive-thru to get some tea/coffee.

After we got the stuff, we drove around for a bit. Mind you, this was about 9 o’clock. There was NO WHERE we could park to drink our beverages. NO WHERE. Honestly. It was ridiculous. So we just drove around for about an hour. I looked at the time around 9:30 and decided to bring Junior home because I didn’t want Mom to have to stay up too late. The kids go to bed early, so I didn’t want to come in and wake them up. I dropped him off and came on back down here.

I’m proud to say that I can drive with one hand and drink coffee with the other. I’m awesome.

Oh gee, I’m sorry but I’m exhausted! I’m going to bed now. Good night !

-Bre :)




Leave a Reply.