Tonight’s title has a lovely background story, in my opinion. It all started this afternoon in Religion class. I did some work then decided that I was done for the day (in other words, I did question 3a and stopped), but I still had about twenty minutes of class left. What was I to do? I made a decision. I was going to make my little brother a cootie catcher. Yeah, that’s right. A cootie catcher. He loves those! So, I started making it around five minutes to two and continued to almost twenty after two when the bell rang for last period.  There was Art Club today, so I didn’t mind not having it done. I could just finish it in Art Club!

Now, fast forward to Art Club. As you know, on (some) Tuesday afternoons, Junior and I will go to Ms. Edmunds’ Art Club with some friends and just hang out for an hour after school. Nobody really has to do any art. Today I did my Pre-cal homework, for example. But that’s not the point of this story, now is it? I went in to the Art room this afternoon, sat down, took out the half-finished cootie catcher, and finished it. I put little sayings on the inside such as the one in the title and “Chuck Norris is secretly afraid of you” and “A piece of paper with a grudge will give you a paper cut.” I had to ask Ms. Edmunds and the crew (Noelle, Alicia, Sandra, Robyn, Thomas, etc) for some ideas. It was fun!

I love Art Club. It’s such a pity that Junior couldn’t come today! Because he’s in the school acting troupe, he has to go to practice every day a (or, almost every day). I was going to go on the last bus after Art Club, then I got off and waited for my Nan and Mom to pick me up. It turns out that Junior is done practice at around 4:30. I was out around then. He could have given me a ride home, but I thought he got out at 5, so it was a bit of miscommunication on my part. I really should have asked him about it before hand.

Other than Art Club, nothing really happened in school today. This evening, I went over to Junior’s for about two hours. We just sat around, talked, and listened to music. I did my Chemistry homework and he drew a little bit. Nothing too exciting.

Aaah, I’m so tired. There are few things stranger than the space in between sleeping and being awake. It’s such an odd feeling. Everything feels like it’s submersed in water or something. Things tend to move more slowly and nothing makes sense anymore because of how slow it’s moving. I know when I’m in that space, at least, everything is just grand. I close my eyes and just listen to what’s going on around me. Sounds seem louder and closer, blankets seem softer. Aaaah…  What a nice feeling. For me, at least.

Anwho! I’m going to go to bed. Good night!

-Bre :)




Leave a Reply.