To explain the title : There is no explanation. That song just popped into my head. I was just sitting here, thinking about nothing, when POP! there it was. Cool, eh? See, this is one of the benefits of not turning on the tv in the morning. I seem to have more random ideas popping into my head.

Good morning! At the moment it's about 10:03 am here, and I've already been up for almost two hours! Yay! Sometimes I wish I could sleep in longer, but then I realize that I'd just be wasting valuable daylight hours. Why are they valuable? Because . . . Ooops! You can't answer a question starting with "because." The daylight hours are valuable BECAUSE school will be starting in approximately two weeks. The summer flew! Gladdale is going back to university on Sunday (if I remember correctly), and Junior and I will be starting college in the first week of September. Goodbye freedom!

At the moment, I'm making myself some breakfast. A grilled cheese. Junior says that grilled cheese isn't a breakfast food and it should be had for lunch. I think that's just silly. You can eat anything, anytime. Like breakfast for supper! We have that when we don't know what to have for supper. Breakfast strips (for those who don't know, it's similar to bacon but not bacon), bacon, eggs, toast, GRILLED CHEESE, ham, any fruit in the fridge, orange juice, etc. It's lovely. I love breakfast! It's even better when you have it twice in one day.

AHA! Big news! Yesterday morning, I went to Shaun to get my computer fixed! When I went back at suppertime, he said that he cleaned it up and there were a couple of viruses! :O . I was so relieved that I finally got it checked out. Gladdale told me I'll need my computer this year. *goes to check on sandwich*

So, Junior bought me pants. He came back from vacation and handed me a bag of stuff that he bought me. It is a lovely bag! Orange and white stripes, with a neat rope handle. I love it! In this bag, there was a pair of jeans (that he picked out himself! Right size, right cut, everything!), two books (the Math Book, Meowmorphosis), four CDs (Aerosmith, Randy Travis, Rise Against x2), a rock he found and drew a face on, and a Batman figure from a Happy Meal. I have an awesome boyfriend. (><) . The Batman figure is on my shelf at the moment. :P

One last thing before I go: how to make a perfect grilled cheese. (this combines everything that everyone has ever told me about making the sandwich lol)
1. Butter both sides of each slice of bread (the side touching the cheese and the side that touches the pan).
2. Turn the pan on low heat.
3. Use a SLICE of cheese, not block cheese cut up.
4. Put the sandwich in the pan while it's heating up.
5. Check on it every now and again.
6. Eat it.

Okay, now I'm done. I've written quite a lot. Later!

-Bre :)



Leave a Reply.