Waldon here, and you may have guessed it, but GASP, I'm stomach sick. :P So I doubt I'll be able to write too much, but I guess I can give you a quick recap of my day.

This morning was kind of hectic for me, my truck wouldn't start again so I had to get the booster out and get the battery going again. That sucked, and nearly made me late to get to Bre's house. We were almost late. >.<

Then at school, I had pretty much all day slack classes. So I read a goodly portion of Return of The King. Excellent read. Anybody who hasn't read it, should.

Oh, also, we got some confirmation about some notes about our Grad stuff. Because of said notes, I've verified that I can't take more than 2 other people to the Grad Supper. Mom isn't willing to leave my Grandmother and Aunt alone, and Dad doesn't care about my graduating in the slightest, so I'm now effectively alone for the Grad Supper. Guess what? I'm now alone for every single part of grad. Yay me. I managed to ruin the single most important event of my school career that I've been leading up to for 13 years! : D

I spent lunch at the Math Help Centre with Bre, Sandra and Robyn. Sam too, but he was kind of off on his own, listening to some PodCasts. He LOVES his new iPod, from what I can tell. :P The wonderful people of the Centre managed to cheer me up a little. I wish I could just take a pill and sleep for the next 4 months or something. I'd drop out if I could. I don't want to be in school anymore. It just doesn't interest me. I liked working full time. I LIKED having a job. I'd do that happily for a very long time.

After school, Bre came over, and we hung out for 2 hours. Then, after supper, she came over again for a little while. Repeat afternoon's activities. No joke, I think we can sit around talking for hours a time. She's just amazing like that. Thank you for cheering me up today Bre. :)

I finished watching another Clint Eastwood movie a little while ago, and I've rekindled my love of Westerns. They're the only movies that I can watch without getting bored. Dad and I used to watch Westerns together all the time when I was younger. I don't think I've watched a movie with him in almost a decade now. Or mom, for that matter. That's kind of disappointing.

Now, I need to go do some stuff to settle my stomach. I'm weird like that. Situps help, I swear to god they do. :P Maybe I'm like my great great uncle. He got physically sick when he took a break from working. xD

Good night all! : D
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.