Waldon, and tonight's title comes from an older song which many of you might know called "Headstrong" by Trapt. I absolutely love the sound of it. I think it's the constant repetition of that incredible hard rock riff in the chorus.

I just got the chance just now to read Bre's post for the first time today. I'm so sorry it took me so long Bre! >.<

I've been trying for a VERY long time to get Bre to go swimming with me :P In fact, I invited her to my birthday party in grade 8 at the swimming pool and she never even came! Bitter? Me? Nah. Of course not, where did you get THAT idea? xD

See, if I'd known all I needed was a horde of french children to get Bre to go swimming, then I'd practically be a francophone by now. ;)

I actually love swimming lol. And anybody who's my size will probably understand why. It's so amazing to just drift in the water feeling weightless. When I stand, I can actually feel my weight pushing me down. xD I'm about 230 pounds right now and about 5'11" to 6' tall. I think I'm 60 pounds or so overweight?

As Bre said, I was working yesterday and today. I work on Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Although I'm scheduled as On Call for Tuesdays and Wednesdays, there's a shortage of available jobs for us right now for a couple federal related reasons. :P

At work right now I'm mostly washing dishes. No joke. I'm working at a greenhouse and I'm washing dishes. Oh well. I've done about 14 hours of washing dishes (not including sitting down and rinsing the dirt off before washing - which is another 12 hours or so) because only two other people in our entire work are willing to help with it. It sucks. One of them is only part time and the other has more important jobs to finish first. But this needs to be done, and if nobody else will do it, that means I do it. I always end up doing what needs to be done. :P

I've been really "off" feeling the past few days. :S Everything feels like it's skewed... Not physically, but mentally. Everything I do just seems weird! Like I'm doing it all WRONG, and I know it but everybody else thinks it's right... does that make sense? xD And everybody ELSE seem like they're mad at me or something. :P

So, I'm kind of running out of things to talk about... so... Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.