Waldon here, and tonight's title comes from the song "High Voltage" by Linkin Park. I like it because it just seems witty to me. :P I'm just weird like that. xD

Yeah, so, a couple things happened over the past few days that's seriously messed up my schedule. Firstly;

The other night I was about to check some files on my external hard drive, and after I plug it into the USB slot a message box with the word "Formatting" shows up. I have no idea what's happening and then it suddenly finished. My hard drive has two partitions now, and everything on it was deleted. I'm very unhappy with this development. I had almost 2 years worth of short stories and poetry that I've written that I didn't have on my Mac because I thought, 'well, what possibly could go so wrong that all of my data would suddenly be deleted?' and now it's gone. I lost all of my writing, all of my pictures, a lot of photography and a LOT of music. About 6000 songs or so, I believe. Possibly more. The worst though? I had about 7 poems written for Bre for christmas, I lost all of them. :

Anyway, that passed, it (unfortunately)  happened. Then, something ELSE happened. I laid down to go to sleep and I felt my heartbeat getting pretty fast. I thought that I was just cutting off my circulation, but I'm sure you all know me well enough by now to know that I never make it off that easy, health-wise. :P My heart kept beating faster and faster, until suddenly I could see my chest moving a good bit when I looked down. That's when I tried to sit up.

Yeah, I could hardly see at all. My vision went VERY blurry, and really dark. And light. You'd have to see it to understand. Actually, you'd have to NOT see it. It was almost like an absence of light or dark. So, reasonably, I figured it was my diabetes doing something to me, and when I finally managed to haul myself out of bed to check my blood, my legs were really weak. I forced myself upstairs and my heartbeat evened out. So, that was good. My blood was good too. :P

I went to the hospital yesterday to get looked at, and I got a a full body EKG done to see what my heart rate was. Then I got bloodwork and stuff done. The doctor came back and pointed out that on my heart rate chart, I had one beat that had a slope instead of a straight line. So she told me that it might be some sort of blockage or something in my heart at the worst. In the worst case scenario, I've got to get Heart Surgery. In the best case scenario, I got a good story to tell people. :P

I was supposed to hear back from the doctors again today, but I never got a call. xD

So, this evening I spent with Bre. :) It was great! We watched Watchmen and gawped over Sims. :P But first we had to run to the store with Britt for Bre's mom to pick up some stuff. I carried four 9.7 Kg shelves. :P

I carried the four shelves, through a crowded store, out to a truck that was in the rain, after recently being diagnosed with a Heart condition. Man, I just one upped ALL OF YOU. Well, maybe not all of you. Probably just a couple. I mean, the shelves weren't actually too large. Or heavy. So you know. Hopefully it's a good boast. xD It's fine, you can ignore my attempts at boasting.

And yeah, that's right. We watched the Watchmen.

Any other nerds out there? Anybody? xD Yeah. Oh well, if you don't get it, at least I got it. :P This week has just been a hard week in school, and I think Bre and I both needed a night off. That doesn't mean the rest of the weekend is free of course. It just means that I have to space my work out more efficiently.

I think I'm helping Bre with something tomorrow? Or we're hanging out? I sure hope so... it's weird not having her around. I end up always trying to say stuff to her and she's not there. :P Am I the only person that does that? xD

Yeah, there's more to say, but I'm tired. Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.