Waldon here, and tonight's wonderful title comes from a band I mentioned in one of my previous posts, Manowar. It's from one song called "Brothers of Metal". As anybody who's familiar with the band will know, they brought the real epic to metal. I personally think that they're some of the greatest pioneers of the sound of metal and actual storytelling in metal and hard rock. Now, I could be missing bands completely, but that's just my opinion. Anybody who reads this and knows of bands that have a similar sound or dynamic, I'd love to hear about them. Leave a comment or something, I'll make sure to get back to you. :P

Now, for today.

Today was Grad Skip Off day at our school. So I stayed home all day. It was great. :P I spent almost all day reading comic books. (Yeah, I'm a nerd.) I went out around 3 o clock with Bre to go to the Hospital so I could get my medications that I needed checked up on. My GP is out of town apparently, so I can't get every medication that's recommended for my trip to Europe, but I've got everything else, and the likelihood that I'm going to leave my pancreas in another country is very low. :P I think I'm safe. xD

After our visit to the hospital, Bre and I went around town looking for a good pair of walking shoes for her while we're over there. We ended up seeing Mandy at her work, and picking out a pair of shoes for somebody else. :P

Then, we went to the pharmacy near the store and looked for some of those Dr Scholl's-esque shoe soles instead of buying a brand new pair of shoes. While we were there, we saw a couple people we knew, actually. It was great, I saw my Troupe's Director, Bre saw a friend of hers, and we both met up with Sandra who was out for a walk. :D Sandra is great. xD She makes me laugh all the time. Then, I bought a few books that I eyed on the shelves and Bre bought her soles, and off we went.

I drove Bre to my home then, she got in HER vehicle and off SHE went. :P  And then I ate some delicious burgers. My god. Those burgers were great.

Bre came over again after supper, and we ended up just hanging out and listening to music all night. Talking is one of my favorite things to do, you know? Or more specifically, listening. I love just listening to people. Fuel for my creative fire usually comes from fragments of other people's conversations. xD

Now, I think I'm done. I'm REALLY tired now. Good night Everybody!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.