Hey all! It's Waldon tonight, and I've got some exciting news. I got back from the cabin last night. :P It was great! Bre and I went to bed really early on Thursday night (Which is why there was no blog, btw) and we were up for 5 30 AM on Friday and I picked her up at 6 30 AM and we were on the road to my cabin at 7. :P

We got there around 10 30 (It's a couple hundred Kilometers away) and my mom and dad were there just before us, so they got the fire going and we all said goodbye and all that good stuff. Then they went off to go check dads traps, while Bre and I stayed at the cabin. We stayed overnight, and although there were some issues with the fire at one point, (i.e. it wouldn't stay lit (Stupid stovepipe draft >.<) ) and some generator problems caused by it's exhaust, we figured everything out in fairly short order and we had a good time. :) We played a lot of cards. xD We had planned to get to homework while we were up there, but I love the cabin, so I refuse to mar its image with homework. :P

 It's so quiet! And relaxing. I absolutely adore it up there. I spent an inordinate amount of time just staring out the window or at the fire. xD Bre spent a lot of her time doing the same thing I did. :P We started playing cards after supper, and I don't think either of us realized the time until about 10 30 or 11 PM and then it hit us that we'd been up for almost 18 hours. xD Yeah, so then we went to bed. Bre got cold a few times, so I re-lit, re-fueled and stoked the fire a few times over the course of the night. But that's cool, I don't mind that stuff. I wake up fairly easily, and getting a fire started is always a relaxing thing to do when it's not life or death. :P

We both woke up around 10 or 1030 AM, and we got a quick breakfast and started cleaning up. :) We got the cabin back into as pristine as it gets, and packed up all the food and stuff and got ready to leave for home again, sadly. :( I don't think Bre's parents were quite ready to let her stay at my cabin for any longer than that. :P I took a quick opportunity to shoot the tops off two trees and a can of milk with the 12 gauge while I could, cause I doubted I'd get a chance to get any partridges while I was driving back. It didn't seem like good weather for the birds to be on the road. :P It was kind of disappointing. I DO love those tasty little woodland animals. xD

We started driving around 1 15 PM or so, and got home around 4 30. I love those long drives with Bre. They get silly, and silly is always fun. :P

I definitely have more stories about the cabin, but I have wo

Now today, Bre and I have both been working hard at our homework that's due tomorrow, so! I'll get back to you all soon! Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.