Hey all, it's me Waldon. I actually posted a blog here last night, but for some reason it didn't show up. That's exasperating. So, I'm writing another blog tonight to hopefully make up for it!

As anybody who reads this blog regularly will have noticed by now, (If you haven't, you're lacking something vital. :P) we're not updating regularly. There have just been too many things on the go for us to keep on top of the blog like we should. And for that, I offer my most sincere apologies and hopefully you can all find it in your heart to forgive us. Please, I hope nobody has been disappointed in us, and at myself in particular. I know I alone have sorely slipped in my responsibility to the blog.

And now, onto the actual meat of the blog!

Today has been a fairly normal day, I suppose. I drove down shortly after 8 to pick of Bre, and so by about 8 40 we were waiting in the school parking lot for the bell to ring.

First period today I had english. I love english class. :P I spent all period writing out my interpretation of the irony involved in a short story's title. I think I wrote about 300 words or so?

Next was Nutrition class, where we watched a video on... ummm... something about the worlds most famous foods brands and similar? :S We watched a segment on BBQ and Chocolate, and by the end of that I was very, very hungry. xD

Then it was Recess. Nothing happened really. :P

After that it was the start of my double math period. We're pretty much done all of our material, so we're reviewing for the next few weeks. Suffice to say, I was reading for about 2 hours. :P

In the middle of those two periods, I had lunch. Where I had to go to a dance rehearsal that nobody told me about. I wasn't even needed. I shouldn't even have to point out that making me give up my lunch for something that I wasn't needed for is an easy way to rally my chagrin.

Last period I had art class. Thank god for Art Class. Ms Edmunds didn't get any primer for me to paint over the log I'm going to be painting on, so I had a free period to sit back and do what I liked. So Sandra and I battled and traded Pokemon for about an hour. We're cool kids, you know it. :P

Then, after school I stayed in for an hour to wait for Bre to finish tutoring so that I could give her a ride home. I enjoyed it, actually. :) I got to relax in the nice quiet library for a little while. If I had my music, it would have been perfect.

Then I drove Bre to her Nan and Pops, and then commenced with my night of tooling around and doing nothing. :P

So, without further adieu. Goodnight!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.