And so, this dreaded day of the year has again crept up on me. Sigh. I’m not much for Christmas at all. Junior, on the other hand, LOVES it. We balance each other out in so many ways it’s just ridiculous. Anywho, Happy Christmas Eve to all who love it. I hope Junior writes a beautiful blog about Christmas tomorrow because I don’t think I’d be able to, haha.

Today was okay. Wow, that sounded like a diary entry. I haven’t written in my diary/journal in ages.. I should probably get on that. WELL. I did a bunch of running around this afternoon. Rather, it felt like a bunch. I was woken up at around 8 by Dad and was asked if I wanted to go to the store. I said no, and went right on back to sleep. At 10, I woke up. I got a shower later after trying to call Mom. Mom and Thomas and Brooke and Bryton got home last night (YAY!) so I went to see them at dinnertime, after my shower. Well, I dropped Dad somewhere first and told him I’d pick him up later THEN went to Mom’s.

After visiting and having two cups of coffee in 45 minutes, I went to dad’s. Britt, Mandy, Dad and I all left and we dropped off Mandy at a store. Dad was dropped off at someone’s house and Britt and I took the truck. We went to get some flowers for Mandy (from Dad), went to Dad’s to drop them off, wrapped her presents, then picked her up. Then we got Dad.

At around 3 (I suppose it was 3.. I’m not really sure anymore) I went to Junior’s. We just hung out, like usual, and talked. Ryan dropped by after work to get some of Junior’s old Yu-Gi-Oh cards for his little brother. How sweet! I wish Ryan was my big brother. That would be amazing! After he left, Junior and I resumed just hanging out. At 5, I dropped off the truck at Dad’s and Junior followed me over. He brought me to Mom’s for supper and said Merry Christmas and all that jazz just in case we don’t see each other tomorrow. Silly. Of COURSE we’ll see each other tomorrow. I don’t know what he’s thinking. We always see each other on Christmas.

After supper, nothing really happened to be honest. Mom and I went to visit Nan and Pop at around 8:30. We all just sat around and chatted until a little past 10. Chum was just loving Mom’s attention! He’s a beautiful dog. He’s an Irish Setter the size of.. Well.. NOT an Irish Setter. Chum is HUGE. I’ll have to post a picture of him sometime.

Anywhoo! I’m here now, talking to Junior and writing this. It’s about ten to twelve at the moment, so I should go to bed soon. I thought I’d be able to write until 12, but I don’t know if I can. I guess I’ll end it now. Merry Christmas to all! <3

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.