Waldon here, and I will give TEN MILLION POINTS, to whomever knows this song. It isn't as mainstream as I'd like the genre to be, but alas. I'm sure a few people will know the song. Here's a hint: the artist had material that was used in a project (as well as creating a brand new band that created only one song for said project) that featured Petri Alanko as another artist that was involved.

So, today I was reminded by Bre that I had volunteered my services to help chaperone the annual Junior High and Elementary Sports Meet. Generally, for me this was just standing around and looking BIG. Really, that's the only thing I'm ever wanted for in a work environment. All I did today was keep all the kids moving in one direction and stop them from beating each other. I found that when I looked them in the eyes, they tend to stop what they're doing. Show no fear. Children smell fear. Needless to say, my strategy worked. I think I'm almost ready to work with REAL animals now. :P

After that, I was bussed back to school and proceeded to practice with my theatre troupe and go through the play again. I can do all my parts without a script now, thank god. I was the last one in the troupe that needed the lines. I hate being the one dragging everybody down.

Then I went home and had supper. Directly after that, I started on doing some interviews for the funding I'm applying for. It took me 2 hours to get a hold of and interview 2 people. Why is it so difficult? Can't they just take my word that I AM in high school, and I AM going to college? I mean, they don't even need to pay up front. Like, I could just forward them the bills or something. That works on the same principle!

Next I went to Bre's house and helped with her Brother and Sister. Or... "Helped". I didn't really help much, I don't think. Her brother is jealous that I'm close to her. Now, before I start on this next little story, I'd like to point out that I'm extremely high strung and I have very little depth perception. I'm heavily reliant on reflexes. Now, during one part of the evening, we were standing close to each other and he threw a ruler at me. Now, normally this wouldn't be a big thing. He's a little brother seeing his big sister with "another boy that isn't him". But it was completely unexpected.

Yeah. . .  So I ended up almost punching Bre in the chest because I'm a spaz. Thank GOD I managed to stop my arm from moving on it's own. That would have done some serious damage. >.<

We finished watching "Gullivers Travels" with Jack Black, funny movie, and put the kids to bed. Then we sat down and watched "Republic of Doyle" until around 10 3o. Then everybody came home. So I figured I might as well go on, since they would all be needing to go to bed.

So I was driving on home, met up with a friend on the road, had a car chase, went into the woods, had a chat and then came back and now here I am, writing these words.

Now I'm done. Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.