Waldon here, and this absolutely fascinating quote was brought to my attention by Uncle John's Fast-Acting Long-Lasting Bathroom Reader. Riveting read. If you weren't already stuck on the spot anyways. :P

I spent the night with Bre at the Creative Arts Fest again, it was amazing. There was a play by two more local towns, and two cameo appearances. In all truthfulness, there were three. One by the spectacular musician Sherman Downey, and another by a dance artist and choreographer named Veronique. I never did learn her last name.

Sherman's performance was astounding. He sung one song about regrets, and I think that sound will stick with me for the rest of my life. His message? It was that he didn't want to end up like a man he knew named Henry, who had regrets about things he never did, or places he never went. I will follow that message, regardless of what I think about the matter at times. :P Isn't that something we should all follow though? We should all live life to the fullest, and move always forward and never let ourselves stagnate. Migrate, I suppose you could say. Move from the hunting grounds that is growing empty, to the new home filled with food and warmth.

This was followed by an act by Sherman that many of the kids in our town will never forget either. He had about 10 or more kids on the stage with him, and as he played a song that he and the kids wrote the day before. Amazing, isn't it? The kids all played a riff on kazoo while he kept the melody on guitar. His acoustic skills are amazing.

Anyways, I'm actually running out of stuff to talk about, despite the full day I had. Maybe I'll have more to talk about next time, or at least be in more of a writing mood, perhaps? So. . . Good night, all.
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.