Waldon here. Today was the first day in almost 4 months that I was working. I went into the store at Noon and left at 5 PM. It was a slow day, so the only reason I was there was to lift trees. Being strong has it's advantages, but being typecast as the "Big Guy" sucks. I hope the job I get after university has more intellectual stimulation. I would love to be involved in theatre or life sciences. I would never be able to find anything more meaningful as a job to me, than to be able to act or study animals.

I get along with animals. We're both simple, and we both struggle for survival. Also, most animals are furry. As am I. I think we could learn a lot from animals if we let them teach us.

Driving has skewed my interpretation of distance. What I viewed as a 45 minute walk before, I know view as the 5 minute drive. I'm not sure that I like that.

I spent the night with Robyn and Sandra, I invited Bre along yesterday but I don't think she was interested. That sucks, but there's nothing to be done about it. It would have been fun. We spent the night at Tim's, or at least an hour of it, and then drove around town until 9 o clock. I like those two girls, they make me laugh. We listened to music and talked about random stuff. Or at least, they did and I listened. I like listening.

I dropped Sandra off at her home and Robyn just left my house about 20 minutes ago. She didn't want me to drive her home because she didn't want me to know where she lives. It's an ongoing joke. It would take a while to tell the story- maybe some other time when I'm bored I'll post that.

Well, I didn't really do much today and this post is just a random conglomeration of near incoherent sentences jumbled together, so I guess I'll head on to bed now. Or at least sit down for another 4 hours. Good night all.
-Waldon
Bre
12/12/2010 10:57:50 am

It's not that I wasn't interested in going with you guys!! I've just been in an awful mood today due to bad sleep- among other things. Under different circumstances, I would have most definitely gone! No worries lol. : P

Reply
Waldon
12/13/2010 10:34:06 am

I just realized that my paragraph in the middle there ended without the rest of the sentences. "What I viewed as" Was NOT supposed to be the end of that.

Also, thank you Bre lol. As long as I'm not making myself a nuisance. :D

Reply



Leave a Reply.