Hey there! I haven't written in days . . . Again! I figured I'd write this now before I fell asleep or went home and went to bed
 
The past few days have been crazy. Every day when I get home, I'm ready to drop. I'm absolutely exhausted. In a way, I'm really glad that this is my last week of work. (><)  Today makes me appreciate that fact.

So. Today. Normally, we go swimming on Fridays. As you may know, today is a Monday. We went swimming. We were supposed to go from 2 to 3 this afternoon but it turns out that the pool was reserved from 1 to 2. That was awful. All the parents had to be called. They were told that they had to pick up their kids at 12:30 instead of 1:30, and if they couldn't pick up their kid, their kid couldn't go.

Cruel, I know. Speaking of cruel, I'd like to apologize to poor Virginie, who was left alone with the kids quite a bit today. I'll try to make sure that it doesn't happen again. (><)

So. Britt went to the pool with us instead of one of the Katimaviks (Mathieu or Virginie). At 12, we had to go home to get her swim suit and be back at the school for 12:30. She had to eat. I don't even know if she ate! We went back to the school, where we picked up some stuff for the kids to do after swimming, and told Mme Nancy that we were ready to go. Because two parents couldn't pick up their kids, Britt and I took them in the Pathfinder with us. It was fun! When we got to the pool, we all went swimming.

I got out a few minutes early to get dressed and wait for everyone. I then waited for the boys to be ready. When they were ready, we went out to the Pathfinder to get some stuff for everyone to do. Kids love to feel helpful. We then went back in and hung out for two hours until the parents picked up their kids. What did we do? I prayed that the kids wouldn't be too lazy to do anything, and that they wouldn't kick up too much of a fuss. Luckily, Britt was there to straighten them out. I'm not much of an authority figure.

All of the kids were picked up by quarter after four. We couldn't go to the school to drop everything off because NO ONE WAS THERE. So we went home. Britt, Junior, and I went to A&W for supper. It was nice! I bought the ice cream, and Britt bought my food. After supper, we went to Dad's for a visit, then back down to Mom's. At around 7:30, Junior and I came over to his house, where I played Sims for a while. Now I'm writing this!

Well, I WAS writing this. I'm done now. Good night!

- Bre : )



Leave a Reply.