So, it's New Year's eve and Junior and I are hanging out with Scottie at his house. Junior and I arrived around 7:30 and Scottie had some food made. It. Was. Amazing. He made peppered steak and hashbrown casserole. Naturally, I had to be a fatty and eat some. Junior didn't eat any. It's about 11:30 now so I figured I should be  writing this by now!

Today was uneventful. Mom and co. left the town two towns over this morning at around 9 and we got home at about 4. After our customary Tim Horton's stop, Mom, Britt, Brooke, Bryton, and I all vamoosed to Nan and Pop's. While there, we were fed salt fish. That, too, was incredible. Then we went home and unpacked. Mom and Britt are still home at the moment, I do believe. I got a shower and got ready, and Junior picked me up. What a sweetheart! So, we proceeded to Scottie's house.

Now, after eating, the three of us went downstairs and the guys played CoD : Black Ops. When they were done with that, I FINALLY got my turn. Scottie and I played and, between he and Junior, I learned how to play. What made this night awesome was the movie. We watched Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. I have been wanting  to see that movie since I saw it advertised. I really didn't know what to think about it at first, but then I reallygot into it. Micheal Cera is a pretty good actor. The movie overall was really funny. Unfortunately for me, there were several games references that I didn't understand because I'm not that big of a gamer. BUT! It was great.

Now we're just sitting around watching Just for Laughs. Mike Birbiglia is on at the moment. I think all of the comedians are talking about relationships for some reason?

Ugh, now there's a commercial on about "Ezee wrap" or something. It's so stupid! They're trying to tell the audience that their cellophane (spelling?) is much better than the other brands of cellophane. How stupid is that? At one point, the lady didn't even wrap it around the bowl and then tipped it on its side so that all the contents spilled onto the counter. Argh, idiocy for the win?

Okay, that's all from me for now. I'm going to continue watching tv with the guys, sooooooo! Happy New Year's to everyone!

- Bre :)



Leave a Reply.