Waldon here. And I truthfully have no idea how long it's been since my last post on here. It would be... close on to a week ago now? :P Hopefully I can get back into the rhythm of this stuff as soon as this weekend is over.

I've got quite the busy week ahead of me, I've got 4 dance recitals next week, and graduation this weekend. It's going to be rough. But it'll be over soon, and then I just have to worry about going back to work and the end of school year exams. xD

Maybe I should explain where I was this past week or so, shouldn't I? I probably already explained it last time I was on, but I figure that once more couldn't hurt. This past week ( since last Wednesday), I've been out to the Provincial Drama Festival. Over the course of the 5 days, I managed to spend about $400 - $500, get seriously sick, and win an award for "Exceptional Acting in a Supporting Role" (and getting compliments on my voice!) xD

I bought "Oblivion IV", which so far is AMAZING. It's like Fallout 3, but mashed with LOTR! It's great! I seem to have gained a new addiction. :P

So, I got home Sunday evening, and I was having a really crappy day for a couple reasons... I can't even remember them now. :S I was really angry when I got into the airport. So I went home and such. Bre came up and paid a surprise visit, the sweetheart. :) It was great. She cheered me right up. I love seeing Bre around. She always gets me to smile when I'm angry and stuff. xD

Now, today we resumed classes in school. Bre and I both. (Bre was gone for a trip too! But I don't know much about it, so she might tell you sometime if she feels like it) Today was long. Needless to say, I suppose. I've effectively been gone since before Easter Break. Home just long enough between my two trips to realize that I had to pack again and go. :P

First period I had Nutrition. I spent a good portion of that class reading, since I already had the assignment my teacher passed out finished a few weeks ago. Then I had math for a double period. Oh, today was a delayed opening as well, so the two periods were back to back. It wasn't bad. I finished a full assignment that Mr Lawrence had assigned us while we were gone. It was a good go, I think. :P

After those two periods, I had Lunch. I played Pokemon all lunch, I'm not ashamed to admit it. Then Art came, and I spent all class goofing off and talking to people. It was fun. Then I had world history. In world history, one of my troupe and I, we were involved in the children's dance as acting, had to go to the theatre and pick out the costumes we'd be wearing during the show. We got them all done, I think. :)

Then after school I went over to Bre's for a bit. That was nice. :) I liked it a lot, actually. I love just relaxing and sitting there. Remember everybody. If you don't MAKE time to relax, then you'll never get any. Besides. Science has proven that you get more work done if you take at least a 30 minute "You time" period during the day. ;) True fact. I'm not just trying to be lazy. :P

Then, after supper Glad and I walked to Tims and I ate a lot. That was pretty cool. xD

Now, Bre just went to bed, so there's really no reason for me to stay up anymore. Good night everybody. :)
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.