Waldon here! You wouldn't believe the sheer volume of work we've needed to do over the past few days. I've got chemistry still due, I've got two math assignments due for the start of next week, some English, a bio test on Tuesday (I think) and a stats assignment.

AUGH.

By the way, most of that is for Monday.

So! Onto news! Bre and I finally got to spend some time together tonight! :) It's been a few weeks since we actually got to sit down and just watch a movie or something and relax. :( Something always comes up, or something always needs to be done, or somebody always has a problem that we need to help with. Tonight was exactly what I needed, I think. :) Hopefully, Bre had a good time, but I don't think I'm very entertaining to be around. :(

We have next to no time anymore. >.< As it is, I had to decline a woman who asked me to babysit for her tonight. :( I just have too much to do! I didn't finish my bio lab until 8 o clock, and it was due by midnight tonight. >.< I was working on it since Friday night. >.<

I hope that woman isn't too angry with me... :(

Just now, I was hearing a weird scratching noise coming from the living room and after about 15 minutes I was starting to wonder about it. Now, I should clarify that I'm ALWAYS hearing things in this house. Like, even Gladdale and Scottie and a couple other people have heard people calling out my name, and nobody was there or calling out anything. I've heard it too, and things regularly make noises in the walls. I got home from work during summer vacation while my parents were gone to the cabin for the day, and there was a massive chunk of bloody meat on the floor.

So, I figured I should probably check this out.

I walked out to the living room, and lo and behold; my dog Gunner lying on his side, the side of his face pressed into the carpet, scratching the floor with his feet like he was running sideways, his tongue lolling out. There was a crazy look in his eyes. His tail was going nuts.

So, I call out to him. He nearly explodes with happiness.

After about 3 seconds of extreme joyousness, he promptly lies down and goes to sleep, like he wasn't just channeling an "I just smelled 14 permanent markers and ate chalk" level of crazy.

I love my dog. :P

Oh, hey! The movie I was watching is over. :S It was Hellboy. I love that movie, and I think it comes on every Saturday night here. I must have seen it about a dozen times over the past couple months.

Now, I need to go to sleep. I've got a ton of math due Monday, and I need to start working on it early. :(

Good night, all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.