Waldon here, and I'm going to be honest. I feel really depressed right now so I doubt this is going to be longer than a few paragraphs at most. There's no rational reason to why I feel depressed, in fact, I should be happy. Gunner hurt his other leg a few weeks ago and now he's finally doing better. Within a week or two I should be able to walk him again. I'm ahead in Math for once in my life, and I haven't even been beaten by anybody too much lately. Heck, I've even started a new exercise regime.

It's just nigh on impossible to shake this feeling of apathetic melancholy, if the ken of that can be thought.

I had a regular day, save for a late morning. I made it to Bre's house on time though, so nothing really came of it. We went to school, all that jazz. We worked Canteen today, Bre and I, and instead of Hot Dogs we got to serve chili and soup. That was a welcome change.

After school I had an Ike Riche practice, so I never got to drive Bre home. I think the only times I see Bre during the day is when I pick her up, during lunch and if I drive her home. And none of that is actually being WITH her. That's the same as getting a cab with somebody. It's not really the place to talk too seriously/silly. :P That's why I like the weekend so much. I get to actually hang out with her. Although on the down side of that, nobody else seems to be around to hang out with anymore either. Every time I call anybody, they're not home. :S I've stopped calling. Does anybody else have this problem, or is it just me? xD

I spent the evening watching "The Outlaw Josey Wales". You know I'm feeling off when I watch a movie. Movies are odd for me. I never watch them, I normally don't have the attention span. I'll talk about the movie some other time. I don't really feel like talking too much about it right now, although I'll say that Clint Eastwood is easily my favorite actor. Oh, the title's from that, by the way.

Now, I'm going to go back to talking to Bre. I've got nothing else to say. Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.