Waldon here, and before I finish writing this I want to say that this will NOT be as long as my attempted posts. As Bre mentioned, my computer isn't posting the blogs for some reason. I've lost over 3000 written words that I spent hours in total jotting down for this page.

I'm sick of doing things without an discernible outcome (as many of you can relate to xD). So, I guess I'll spend a little bit talking about random stuff, then I'll be done. :P

I'm listening to a bunch of internet radio things right now, and I've been shifting from one program to the other trying to find one that actually amuses me long enough to make it worth keeping.

Whilst listening to one of the earlier ones I was trying out I heard a girl come on the air during that seemingly endless talk show segment between songs that I hate so much. Like, why is that segment THERE? Why can't we just get music all the time!? :P

She was complaining about how she thought that her boyfriend was going to hate her, or get sick of her, or start disliking her and all that jazz because of how she acts and what she does. To my horrified fascination, she managed to keep up that tirade for almost 10 minutes.

But she wasn't done. She then proceeded to talk about how she's unwilling to change... becauseshe's too proud.

Listen, I understand that people don't want to change. In fact, that's something that I always advise people to stay away from. Sure, change is good for people! But making yourself into a different person because somebody can't deal with you is disgusting.

BUT. If you're worried so much about what your boyfriend/girlfriend dislikes about you, because you don't want them to leave you/hate you/pester you...

Then change it.

Talk about it with them, figure out what bothers them precisely, work out a solution. Relationships are work, and you have to make sure you try hard to keep the most important person in your life. Do not complain about how you're afraid they're going to leave you if you're unwilling to do what it takes to KEEP them because of pride.

You decide the cutoff point.

Compromise is the lifeblood of all relationships, people. You have to learn what you're willing to give up or change for your loved ones. Thankfully, the people I love are all smart, thoughtful and reasonable. :)

Remember, acting inconsiderately (even unintentionally) or asking your loved one to choose between you and something/somebody else to see if he/she wants you... really just means that your other doesn't NEED you.

Just... stay smart guys. Be considerate, draw your own personal boundaries but be willing to bend them. Sometimes, things are much more, or less, important than you think they are.

To me, pride is something I'd be willing to give up in a heartbeat for my friends or my family, as well as what and who I love.

    With an almost discernible amount computer related             frustration, and many a magical manly and now                 mellifluous curb stomp to all those who defy me,
                                                                             
                                            -Waldon :D




Leave a Reply.