Waldon here, and I am currently suffering through two things. Of which, I'm not sure which causes me more pain/discomfort. One, the girl whom I like and who I was going to ask to the Snowball/Prom is going with another guy who she's currently "On the go" with. Somebody else a few nights ago pointed out to me how much they hate that phrase. I'm starting to agree. Secondly, I am going through an EXTREME writers block. It took me an hour to get to this word HERE.

I'm thinking about doing yoga again. I can only remember a couple of positions, but my dance teacher knows some, and she might be able to refer me to a good place to learn again. I'm still recuperating with my knee, so anything to help with that will help.

There are so many things I think people can learn from physical contemplation. The original form of Yoga, Muai Thai, Kendo, Kung Fu, Karate, Sambo, Kickboxing, they all use mental tactics to win in a bout between two people. War. But now they can be used for relaxation and physical relief, from this spawns two more important things; Emotional empathy and mental study. These are two things I think people should practice, I believe that if we want our lives to be full and complete, we need to use our bodies. We need to move and be a part of the world. We are all animals. Animals hunt, move, wait and ambush. They're always DOING something. Sadly, we are not. So many people now have let themselves get shut away inside of their basements or in the dark and watch their televisions or sleep. Play xbox, ps3, wii, anything to distract themselves.

Do you know why?

It's because it is an easy sense of achievement. Without once having to move from their couch, they can save the world or win the grand prix. It gives people a sense of elation to know that they can excel. I want people to see what the world can offer them. If we all stood up and walked, if we all stood up and ran, we could all see things as they really are. Though the endorphins and hormones are what we use to explain the feeling we get after working or moving, I believe it is because we are doing what we are supposed to do. We're doing what our animal selves want to do. We acheive a sense of oneness between mind, soul and body. True art, yeah?

Well, maybe Daniel Ilabaca has a better way to express it. Links don't cooperate with me for some reason, so I'll just tell you how to see his video. Go to youtube and search for "Daniel Ilabaca Choose not to Fall". Truly inspirational.

Well, I'm out of things to talk about tonight, so . . . Good night Everybody!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.