Waldon here, and I'd just like to say that I'm scared.

I have no idea what I'm scared of, but it's true. I think I'm one of those guys that are so scared, that they don't even realize that they're scared until later. This is my later. Like, I look around and I start looking behind me, listening really hard, smelling deeply, doing everything I can to understand everything! I wonder what I did to scare myself into this?

Ah well. HAPPY HALLOWEEN! A bit late in the blog, I know.

I went out trick or treating with Bre tonight. We went along with her brother and sister. I'm ashamed to admit that I cannot remember their ages. I'm sorry Bre, please forgive me. It's come as a great disappointment to me, but this year I have officially announced my Halloween retirement. I've finally become too large to trick or treat. I'll admit that not shaving was probably a bad idea for this particular night. I stood in front of the door, and I eclipsed the kids standing in front of me, AND the people in the doorway. It was a jarring slap in the face from reality. I've enjoyed you Halloween. I'll miss you. How I wish I could taste your candy corn. . .  just one last time.

I didn't even get to use my mask that I worked on for Halloween. It was too scary and I know that it would have scared Bre's siblings. It was called "the Elephant Man". Somebody said something about a movie called Trick or Treat? Anybody know what it is? I don't watch television or movies. It was a burlap sack on my head with gory eye sockets and I had a noose around my neck. I added a large stitched mouth to it later.

After trick or treating, we went back to Bre's house for a little while and watched "Scary Movie". Loved it. She also gave me some of her chocolate cake. I don't think she realizes how much that means to a diabetic. :P It's like being offered the fruit of Eden by a female god without repercussions.

Anyways, I'll be off now.  Good night, whomever reads this.
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.