Waldon here, taking over for Bre again who's bogged down with stuff to do, the poor thing. So much to do, and she never gets quite enough time to do it all. The song lyrics today are from an older song, way back in 2000. Kryptonite, by 3 Doors Down. Whoa, that was over a decade ago now. I still remember going to school in the mornings and hearing people talk about Y2K in Grade 2. Am I really growing up? I don't want to grow up! I want to be 9 again. That way, I'm not too old to play Imagination, but old enough to bike around town on my own. :P

Today, as most people who're reading this will know, is Valentines Day. What a lot of people don't know, is that today is also my birthday. I'm now 18 years old. Geez. I feel like a creeper for being around younger people now. xD

I woke up this morning bright and early (Not by choice mind you ) and went upstairs to get my birthday presents from my parent's. I had already celebrated the night before at supper, because my dad wanted to leave town today. I don't know when he'll be back. I never do, really. That old bear can't be held back, so he'll be okay. I got a few pieces of clothing, and most amazingly, mom gave me a hug and a kiss. I can't remember her ever doing that. I can't even remember the last time mom kissed me. It was a great morning. :)

After that, I drove down to get Bre, and I gave her her valentine present. I made her an Origami heart with a drawing on it. I thought it was nice, but she completely outclassed me, by hand writing me about a dozen or more hand written pages with pictures about stuff we've done together. It brought tears to my eyes. Almost. :P Then we drove around for a bit, and hung out for a while at my house. It was a delayed opening today, so we had time.

I'm proud and happy to say, I was Bre's Valentine. :P I was the one that ruined Bre's single-on-Valentines-Day streak, as well as my own.  It was a really good day for the both of us, I think. She said what she thinks of it all on the front page. :D

Also, I got a few more presents over the course of the day. Two of these being a pack of 96 colored crayons and a massive coloring book. This just proves that I've got the best friends in the world, I swear to god. xD On my 18th birthday, I stayed home all night, played Fallout New Vegas, ate diabetic friendly cake, and colored a coloring book. Who else has done that? I WIN. I am the king of the dweebs now. You can bow down to my overwhelming childishness/nerdiness.

 Okay, well I'm done for now. I'm kind of tired. So, maybe I'll get into detail some other time. Just like everything else I say I'm going to do. And never do. So, good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.