This is nowhere near as awesome a title as what Junior suggested, I assure you, but this will have to do. Every time I ask him for a title, I feel like I’m stealing his ideas! So, I thought of this lame title lickety split. Why am I an excellent multi-tasker? I’m writing this, talking to Junior, AND knitting a sweater. Mmhmm. That’s right. I’m awesome like that. I’m knitting myself a sweater. It all started when…

… I decided to stay home from school today. Junior came down to pick me up and it was then that I told him I wasn’t going to school. He didn’t mind, the sweetheart. He just wished me well and gave me a big hug and a kiss and went to school. What did I do? I sat upstairs like a lost puppy for a bit then went to clean the bathroom downstairs. Cleaning helps me feel better, okay? By 11 this morning, I had 90% of the bathroom clean, several loads of laundry done, and dishes done. Then, I went to Nan and Pop’s to hang out with Nan for a bit before she went to her first day of work. She had a good day, and I’m so so SO proud of her! :)     Pop was at the Lodge all day, so I didn’t get to see him until a little later when…

… We were all out looking for Chum, their dog. Nan and I let him outside and he ran away! Just for your information, he stands about two and a half feet at the shoulder. He’s MUCH bigger than he’s supposed to be as an Irish setter. That was around 12. Nan and I went to look for him, but to no avail. We called Mom and tried to get ahold of Pop. Mom is great in a crisis. I think she had half the town averted of our plight! It took him about an hour for someone to locate him. It wasn’t too long after that that Pop had him in the back of his Jeep and was on his way to the Lodge. During this time, I decide…

… That I really wanted to knit something. What? I didn’t know. So, I looked through Nan’s knitting books and found a pattern that I liked, so I went out this afternoon, after Nan went to work, and I bought some wool (for a grand total of 11.05$) and I started the sweater this evening. This is going to take a while. But I sure hope it will be worth it! Also while at Nan’s…

… I found out why Nan has been making a quilt! It turns out that she’s been making it as my graduation present. When she told me today, I cried a little. I’ve been crying more than usual lately. Why am I so emotional?! Argh. Anywho. It’s a beautiful quilt! I absolutely LOVE it.

Enough of the ellipsis. While I was knitting this evening, I talked to Junior on the phone. I think we were on for a total of 1 hour and 45 minutes or something? He hung up on me twice… Well, once. It was his Dad the second time because he forgot that I was on the phone with Junior! After talking to Junior, I called up to Dad and Mandy’s and talked to Mandy for fifteen minutes or so. After that, I went upstairs, continued knitting, and watched House. It was nice!

Now I’m done. Good night!

-Bre :)




Leave a Reply.