SPOILER ALERT: Long ol' blog tonight, b'ys.

Yeah, that’s right. I’m just that awesome. Before I came downstairs to write this, I got myself a cup of coffee using Mom’s Tassimo machine. That thing amazes me! It’s so much faster than boiling the kettle and mixing your coffee yourself. Although, I do quite enjoy making my own instant coffee. It always comes out stronger than I had originally anticipated… Oh well! So, I got my coffee and came downstairs. When I sat down in front of my computer, lo and behold! There lay some Skittles that were screaming to be ingested. How could I refuse their last wish? I just had to eat them. Now here I sit, talking on MSN with Junior and Russell, eating Skittles and drinking coffee. This is amazing.

Like Junior, I too LOVE my coffee. However, I don’t drink it as often as Junior does – or rather, did. I am so very proud of him because he has cut down on his caffeine intake considerably since Christmas. He’s been doing really well with not drinking so much *coughSIXcough* coffee lately. Hopefully he keeps it up and his sleeping schedule becomes a little more regular. Oh yeah! I love coffee. I drink it black so that I can get all the taste of the coffee. I could NEVER taint it with such horrid substances as milk or sugar. Blech. The thought alone repulses me. Unfortunately, half of my coffee is gone and I don’t really want to get up and go upstairs to make another cup so I’ll have to make this bit last. With my coffee, I am eating Skittles. It’s kind of a frightening experience though! Mixed in with the Skittles are M&Ms. Every now and again I eat what I think is a Skittle… Which turns out to be an M&M. It’s kind of funny. It’s like drinking apple juice when you think you’re drinking orange juice –you have to wonder why your juice tastes funny. I did that before. Don’t judge me.  Oh, as for the French metal, it’s awesome. Because I’m in French Immersion, I can understand pretty much all of what they’re saying in their songs. The band is called Extério and I do believe they’re Québecois? Britt brought home one of their CDs last year (L’Album Monstre - 1ère Partie : Le Complot) and told me to listen to it. I didn’t think I would like it, but I loved it! It is now on my iPod and I listen to it frequently.

So, today was the first day back to school after Christmas for us. Junior picked me up this morning and we went to school. (OHMIGOSH, that was an M&M). First period this morning I had English with Mr. Crane. It was the best possible way to begin term two. We began watching Bram Stoker’s Dracula, starring Gary Oldman (woot!), Anthony Hopkins (woot!) and Keanu Reeves (… meh). Mr. Crane told us that he didn’t mind showing the movie to us, but he had to warn us about blood and nudity. He couldn’t expose us to “full frontal nudity” despite our age and maturity so he had to cover the screen using a magazine and give us a “tasteful” play-by-play of what was going on. It. Was. Hilarious. I go to English just to listen to all of the fun things that he has to say. Anywho. He covered the screen and told us what was happening. “Oh, no. That was gross. You really shouldn’t be watching this anyway. *screws up face* Ugh, nope. Not at all.” Hehehe. Mr. Crane, you’re amazing.

History was next and I was so glad to see Ms. Shortt again! I love her so much (^^). She’s always there when I need her! Religion was… Well, religious. Ms. Edmunds seemed really tired today. To be honest, everyone did. Ohmy. I think I went through an entire Religion class without threatening Scottie to stab him. Go me! I’m getting better, haha. Scottie and I have an awesome friendship. “Argh, you’re a pain.” “You SUCK.” “No, YOU suck!” “I love you! *smile*” “*Giggle* I love you too.” I love going to Religion class.

Today was also a canteen day! I met up with Junior, Nikita, and Deejay, and we all proceeded to the canteen. The snacks side of the canteen was closed because there was simply NO FOOD AT ALL in there. That was okay. So, we had a very slow day. There were about forty people each half of lunch? Maybe? Partway through the first half, we almost ran out of change so I had to run to the office in search of change. IT TURNS OUT that there’s no change there either. Only 5$ bills. We had to give people dimes. Other than that, we had a pretty good day in there. Slow, but okay.

Double Math with Mr. Lawrence was this afternoon. I had forgotten my calculator at home so Junior gave me his. IT WAS DEAD. I just had to laugh. Pre-cal and Math were okay too. Just okay though.

After school, Junior brought me home. What a sweetheart! He has such an amazing truck. It’s a ’92 Chevrolet with the most comfortable seats I have ever sat in. He has a cord to plug in his iPod so, naturally, we have some pretty awesome music going while we’re driving around together. It just suits Junior to the t. I’ll have to take a picture of him and his truck someday and post it.

OH GOSH. I’ve almost written a thousand words of nothing. Whoever is reading this must be bored to tears. I apologize!! Jeepers, who would want to read about what I did during a day? Haha, I’m done for now I suppose. I think I’ll get Junior to write a poem dedicated to coffee… But that’s for another day.

-          Bre :)




Leave a Reply.