Waldon here, and today has finally lived up to my expectations.

Today was the second meeting, I believe, of the wrestling team. It was the first opportunity I had to go to a meeting. In all due regard, it was FUN. I had three partners over the course of the evening. Pat, Brandon and Dusty. Pat is almost 300 pounds, Brandon 260, and Dusty is 180. I'm 215 pounds. So you can tell I had an interesting time adjusting.

My knee is almost healed, or as healed as it's going to get, and it definitely wouldn't have worked out if it still hurt me like it did a week ago.

I actually don't know the name of the man that is teaching us, I just called him "Coach". He did something that I've never before had happen. He overpowered me without even TRYING. We were doing a move called "The Gut Wrencher", and yes- it IS just as unpleasant as it sounds, where you are next to a person on the floor with your arms pinning their arm in and squeezing them as hard as you can around the lowest rib (the floating rib) and rolling with them. Basically a horizontal Bear Hug making their elbow crush their own ribs.

After a minute or so of me intensive squeezing, Coach looked at me and said; "Is that all?"

My arms are strong enough to break ribs. I've taken a wire mesh cage and bent it, I've had separate people on my two arms and used them as weights. My arm's aren't weak. This guy is just insane.

Also, he has a completely rockin' stache. I think it could dominate a small nation with just it's awesome.

Besides this, I didn't really do much today. I got to spend lunch today with Bre again. :) I love going to the math help centre with her. Wrestling really dominated the whole "event" factor. So, I guess I'll head on out from here. Besides, I already lost a good portion of this post from a bad connection. I hate bad connections. They make me angry.

You wouldn't like me when I'm angry.

WALDON SMASH!





Leave a Reply.