Waldon here, and I really don't have any excuse as to why I keep forgetting to do the blog. I just do! I'm sorry!

Now, for some fun fact; I've been home alone since Friday night, and I've seen a grand total of 4 people in the roughly 54 hours since then. During that time, I've spent 1 hour with Glad, 2 and a half hours with Bre, and half an hour with My Dad and the random knock-on-the-door guy combined. :P

I'm very lonely. :(

You see, it wouldn't be so bad if I could get out of the house and do stuff, but I have to stay home because if we leave our dog alone he tries to do things that he shouldn't do because he'll hurt himself. I mentioned this before but he has two damaged back legs, and when he puts too much weight on them or strains them too much they get hurt again. So, I'm on Dogsitting duty until my Mom gets back from Newfoundland tomorrow.

I've been texting everybody, but Glad's phone and my phone refuse to acknowledge that the other person's phone exists, and our texts don't reach each other. Bre's been having a stressful time and I haven't really heard from her, or she's wanted to spend time with her family. Aside from those two, there's really nobody else that I've been able to get a hold of! Nobody's even on MSN!

So, I've been watching TV. And playing xBox. Yay me.

Seriously though. I'm jonesing for some companionship. Gunner is great! Don't get me wrong. I love my dog more than life itself! But he can't talk back. Or walk for long enough for me to get tired. >.<

Speak of the devil, my dog is at my waist now. :P So, I'm typing this with one hand whilst the other scratches his head. :)

I'm all jittery, and I need something to do. >.< Video games are great for so long, but after a while I want to see REAL people. Not little colored dots on a screen masquerading as real people. ;) Maybe I'll go for a walk when Dad gets home this evening?

Oh, right. I forgot to mention that my Dad is home from about 8 30 onwards every night, and he's gone when I wake up. :P He's a forest fire fighter, so seeing as this is the hot season there's, accordingly, fires. That's why I'm not in Newfoundland right now too. :P Because he was supposed to stay home with Gunner while Mom and I went out.

Oh well. Plans change. :P

So at the start of the weekend I was just like. "Oh well. Now I get to spend the weekend chilling out with everybody instead."

But then "Oh damn. Nobody wants to hang out/Nobody can hang out."

So after that "I guess I'll write that long overdue blog."

:P

Yeah. So. You guys just heard my entire weekend. I took gunner to the docks with Glad. Hung out with Bre for a couple hours. And watched Discovery Channel and Cartoons. Woot! xD

I guess I'm done for now. Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.