Okay, here’s a question for you: If this isn’t the real world, then what is it that we live in? Are we living in a fake reality in which nothing is as it seems? Or is life truly a stage and everyone is simply a player?

It’s extremely bothersome when someone tells me that life is so much different in the "real world." I really don’t know what to think about it anymore. I’ve heard it so often lately, it doesn’t even phase me anymore. I try not to think of it.

Things have simmered down a bit at school. Just a bit. I have like, four things to do in the first three days of school next week. I don’t remember what they are, though. Oh well. I’m sure I’ll remember by then. Like Junior said, we had a Math test yesterday. Because I’m in Pre-cal, I got my mark back last period today (Math will be third period Monday). I got 97% because I forgot a negative sign. Pfft. Like a submarine can’t fly. Junior could TOTALLY make it fly.

Speaking of Junior, I have NO IDEA WHERE HE IS TONIGHT. I’m usually talking to him a half a dozen times, but tonight has been weird. I haven’t gotten a text/texted him, messaged him on MSN, talked to him on the phone - NOTHING. Where is he...? I hope he isn’t out gallivanting around town, wreaking havoc on innocent bystanders (<– I like that sentence). While he’s been MIA, I was at Cody’s house. I text him and asked him to pick up some ice cream, and he did! So, at 9, we sat down and ate a litre of neopolitan ice cream between us. Needless to say, I’m sick at the moment.

On top of that (!) I’ve slept like crap all week. I’m so glad we have tomorrow off. I’ll be able to TRY to sleep a bit. But I have to tutor at one. Gosh. I’m too nice. (I don’t mind though. They’re right sweet). Anywho. This is where this ends. I hope I find Junior sometime tonight? I’m almost worried about the man.

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.