Waldon here, tonight's title is from "What it's Like" by Everlast. I love the sound of acoustic guitar, so his sound is almost exactly what I love in music. It's all got a meaning. He talks about greed, about the state of youth and the economy, about understanding your fellow man or woman. Sure, he's got silly songs that don't mean much, but who wouldn't be human if he didn't have some fun. I think that's something people need to understand, you know?

You don't need to be thinking all the time. Let yourself go, have a good go at it all. :P

I don't like thinking. It just makes me more confused. That's why I like just doing things. Don't matter what.

Anyway, today has been a good day, I think. School, of course. But that's nothing new. I spent a lot of today trying to stop myself from feeling jealous. The girl I like told a guy a while back that she'd walk in with him, now she's still walking in with him even though they broke up. I don't like feeling jealous. It makes me dislike myself, a LOT. I feel like I'm acting like a spoiled kid. Somebody come slap me a few times, would you? I'll be "darned" if I'm going to be the obe

After school today my theatre troupe had practice. We're practicing scene by scene, so only three of us were needed today, but one of my troupe members got called by her dad, and she HAD to bring him to the airport. We ended up cutting the practice short, it sucked. I mean, why couldn't he get a cab or something?

After school, I sat down in this chair, and started writing. I didn't finish writing until around 9 or so, I think it was. The essay doesn't even have a reason behind it. I did it because I had some spontaneity left in me from practice. :P It's about the colors green and blue, I think it sounds okay, at least.

Anyway, sorry for the short blog- but I'm done. I'm sounding pretty bland tonight because I'm fairly exhausted. I'll make it up to you all sometime else. Especially for that bit up there that sounds really emo, but I'm too lazy to go back and change. xD Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.