Gosh, I love Vlad. He’s such a wonderful guy. Nice, funny, smart, and knows the value of K. We had a Math assignment due a few days ago (for the life of me, I can’t remember when) and one of the questions was, basically, find the value of K. So, Vlad found the value of K. I watched him. He then proceeded to write down "K is equal to *answer*." Upon getting back the assignment this morning, he laughed. Upon asking why he was laughing, he showed me his assignment. Upon seeing it, I laughed too. He had written that K was equal to K. He still got full marks. I think Mr. Lawrence probably had a bit of a laugh at that. The statement was in NO way false.

I’m going to have to make this as quick as I possibly can because I need sleep. Today was the last day of the Creative Arts Festival, and Junior performed with the "Magical Cloud Experience," the school’s improv group. They were incredible! Junior could tell you more about their methods than I could, though. I’m no actress. They were the funniest group I have seen all week. At one point, a man was "trying" to have a baby. Ohmy. I love our school. Junior was also amazing (just throwing that out there).

We got our report cards this afternoon! I got a 96% overall average. Go me. Daniel got a 97%. Grr. Anywho, Junior wasn’t there to get his because he was in a bunch of workshops all day. By the sounds of it, they were fun! Tomorrow is parent-teacher interviews, so we get a half day. I WAS going to hang out with Daniel, but OH NO. I can’t do that. Why, you ask? I have my road test at 1. Mmhmm, my road test. I can get my licence. Yay. I’m so nervous, I can’t sleep. That’s why I’m writing this. I’ve heard that it’s okay, but that doesn’t make it any better! I’m frightened to death that I’ll mess up on my parking. I DON’T want to do it over, so I’m set on doing it all right the first time.

Ugh, I’m done for now. My sincerest apologies for the (awful) short post. Please forgive me! And, while you’re at it, pray that I pass. If you aren’t religious, sent me out some good vibes.

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.