Hey! Tonight's title comes from the song "Listen to the music" by the Doobie Brothers. I'm not going to lie, that's the only quote I can remember from it at the moment. :P

Yeah, so I've been out sick from school today, and it felt absolutely horrible. I woke up this morning at about 2 AM and then again at about quarter to four, that's when I decided that medication of a sort would be appreciated. I fell asleep again around 5. Then, I woke up around 7 30 to get ready for school, and by 8 o clock I went upstairs to get a shower. Within that half an hour I decided that having incredible dizzy spells and nauseating stomach pains combined with a head congestion worthy of Thor, that I would not be going to school. :P It was like I was suffering under the iron fist of the Triumvirate of Ick. Yeah. I don't think I'm making much sense tonight.

But that's okay.

Anyways. Nothing much really happened today. Bre came to visit me around 10 AM, which cheered me right up. Then I spent the rest of the day working at my math assignment that's due tomorrow that I was supposed to learn how to finish in class this morning. Alas.

Then, Bre came over after supper for a little bit, and we both got a tentative approval for a trip to my cabin this weekend! It's great! I love going up to the cabin. You can hear all the sounds of Loons and what I THINK are Harlequin ducks out on the pond. There are Whiskeyjacks/Grey Jays'/White Crowned Sparrows all around the cabin, and squirrels are always out on the deck chittering around. It's just a nice sounding place. :) Hopefully I'll have my hunting license by this weekend, so if I see any partridges on the way I'll have something to make for supper with our kraft dinner. :P

Anyways, I think I'm going to go on to bed now. I know that staying up late to work on a blog after being sick isn't good for you. :P

Good night all!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.