Waldon here, and you've read and figured correctly. Yes, the blog is starting again! Thank you all who've stuck with us through our unofficial hiatus. I realize that many of you (Probably not) have been disappointed that we had that long gap between posts. I'll try my best to keep to our schedule regardless of what's happening! My most sincere apologies to all of you, and I hope you'll all forgive me for not fulfilling my first and foremost reason for this site. If you've still got the patience to stay, Please, stay with us. We'll try our best to keep you interested!

I started my job, of three years now, several weeks ago and I've finally got a solid schedule! I work at a garden market, with a huge turnover for employees. I spend most of my day lifting the heavier bales of dirt and soil and moss to restock the store. Although, I get to validate my existence every now and again when I get to work with the flowers. I love the flowers, they're all so nice smelling. :) Does anybody else feel good when they know that they're helping something grow to it's full health and potential? It makes me feel like I've achieved something after I see a plant or basket I've worked on bloom and grow. :)

Just after I started on my new old job, Bre and I finished exams. I only had three this year thank god. I had English, Math and History. I worked during exams again. >.<

Not even three days ago now, I was On Call instead of at work for once, and so my father had me help with the loading and breaking of concrete for a man who needed it loaded into a trailer. I broke over or near two tonnes of rock that afternoon. Some of it fought back. :P

I had swung the maul too hard and the head went straight through the concrete slab I hit and carried my arms with the momentum. I ended up "punching" the edge of the newly-cracked-now-smaller concrete slab with my right hand. I took a good portion of the skin and flesh off my right knuckles. xD Thank god I was wearing gloves, I probably would have broken something if I wasn't. :P

Now, I haven't done anything that I can note off the top of my head over the past few days, but I haven't been thinking about the blog for the past while so I KNOW I'm missing a bunch of stuff. I'll get all of you caught up within the next few days, I'm sure. Bre will help too! :)

So, I think I'm done for the night. Good night everybody! God bless you all, and happy Canada Day tomorrow for the rest of you who are in Canada!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.