Waldon here, the title today was given to me today by a figment of my imagination within my dreams. Thank you massively white bearded dream guy with the awesome walking stick, your words have been taken to heart.

Dreams can say a lot you know. I think that dreams are what show us who we really are. Or at least, who we want to be or do not want to be. Is that not the same as who we are, regardless?

I dream almost nightly of flying as high as I can, seeing the whole world laid out beneath me.  The vibrant blues and greens, browns and yellows, even the gray stone of the great mountains looking almost iridescent. But when I reach so high I can feel the air change. I start dropping, farther and farther. I can see myself in the reflections of thousands of passing skyscraper windows filled with the faces with every person I've ever let down or disappointed. I see the polluted sky above me getting darker and darker, an ominous red hue filling my eyes. I reach out my hands to grab for the fleeting faces, but I always hit the ground before they grab my wrist. Then I lay there, feeling crushed from the fall. Lying on cold concrete with my life stretched out above me I can physically feel the world revolving beneath me. And then you know what? I start feeling very tranquil because I know something is coming. I can hear what sounds like a song, but I can't hear the words. But they get louder, and louder, louder. . . Then I become scared. Terrified. The song is telling me something horrible, but I can't hear it. It get's louder. . .

And then I wake up.

It sucks, actually. I'm a sucker for a good story, and this dream makes me want to know how I end.

Dreams are a link to something. They are a link to our inner minds, our feelings and emotions. For thousands of years, human beings have regarded dreams as spiritual things and only recently have we started ignoring our dreams as meaningless. We've left behind the animalistic instincts that have let us survive for thousands of years.

The selection of the Dalai Lama. The Dalai Lama is found with dreams. The wise men follow the messages they get in their dreams to find the newest reincarnation of his Holiness after the passing of the last. After reaching a place they think is the correct place, they'll find the youngest child there and test him. The child can almost always identify the belongings of the last Dalai Lama. One such selection led to the rising of the Dalai Lama and his mother Diki Tsereng, pardon me for incorrect spelling if I'm wrong, who kept alive Tibet's religious beliefs and government through even the takeover of Tibet from China.

Have you ever walked somewhere at night, and you just feel like you should avoid something? There's no logical reasoning behind why you don't want to go down that particular street or avenue, no reason behind why you chose to take the right path instead of the left. You just felt like it was something you should do, so you did it.

I believe our dreams come from the same place those instincts come from. From whatever vestigial process in our highly evolved brains that give us the blessing of gut instinct. They're our thoughts processed on a subconscious level, allowing us to think so deeply that we could understand the very workings of the universe itself if we let ourselves.

What if we just let ourselves "fall", so to speak? We could just let ourselves do what we think is right at all times. Not what we tell ourselves is expected of us, we don't have to follow trends because the rest of us do it- we could do what we want for the betterment of us all because it feels like the right thing to do. Everybody has a good side to themselves, it's only to look in the dreams and see their own self recrimination in the souls of criminals, the tranquility in the beings of righteous devotion.

Now, I think I've probably bored you all with this incessant talking, there really isn't anything in this blog tonight worth reading, really. So, I'll make it up to you with this:

If you've had a dream you'd like to share, a gut feeling that turned out right, or even just thoughts, send me an email. I'll make sure to personally email everybody who sends one to me back. Here's my email.

waldonbest(at)hotmail(.)com

Although, I could probably count the number of people who read this off my hands and toes, but here's for effort, yeah? Good night everybody, have a good one.
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.