Waldon here, and this wonderful title comes from a song by Everlast again, "Hot to Death". It's my kind of song, it has all kinds of drops in the beat and breakdowns on the guitar.

I realized something this morning. I have a tendency to use violent and graphic imagery when I'm making an analogy or personal reference. Like, earlier today I was describing how much I was looking forward to something- and my example was "about as  much as driving a nine in nail between my eyes with my bare hands." It took me several moments to realize that most people probably don't think about that sort of thing as a common example. :P

Today was the day that my schedule switched over. I am NOT a happy guy. I have two math courses. That is the worst possible thing to imagine for me. To make things worse, I was switched in the middle of my art class. So, I went from a chilled out, relaxing art class to a slow, boring math class. It doesn't even seem like the same room anymore. I walk in and sit down, and where my first math class seemed light and fun when there wasn't too much work at least, this math class seems really dark. Dirty, almost. Maybe 2 rows of people take the class seriously? The rest are there so that they can be with the other guys. There's nobody THERE for me. I sit in the front row because all the seats were taken. There's no Bre, there's no Lorraine, there's no Amy, Vlad, Ryan, Nikita, NOBODY. I'm lonely, angry and angsty. What a great combination. Look out Math class, Waldon is here to wreak havoc.

On the bright side, my art class was moved to just past my consecutive double math. At least I still have something. Although I was taken clean out of Skilled Trades. If I want to get the credits for the entire half years worth of work that I already DID, I have to stay in after school for a few weeks and finish the entire year's worth of material with my teacher. There goes my few free weeks.

You know what this town needs? This town needs a sparring ring. If I had a place to just punch some people a few times or just outright beat the crap out of people (or have the stuffing beat out of me) I'd feel MUCH better. All you poor unsuspecting readers wouldn't have to deal with all this angry venting I'm doing. xD

So, I've been sketching over the past few weeks obviously, and I've started doing a few new types of pictures that I really like. Mostly just scenic views centered around a little guy, who was originally me on an interesting note, observing the world around him. Usually the pretty little things in it. :P

So, I think I'm done for the night. I don't really have much to report from today. Aside from listening to music and this crap I already talked about, I haven't done anything. Well, except for playing Nintendo 64. But that's another story completely. That I'll tell another day. ;P

So... Good night everybody!
-Waldon



Leave a Reply.