Okay, I’m on MSN with Junior again. We have the webcam on the go so we can actually talk to each other. It is SO much easier than texting back and forth all day. Junior and I have text each other well over 200 times. It is ridiculous. At the moment we’re showing each other pictures from our phones on the camera. It’s silly. Oh yeah! The title. This year, for our in-depth novel study in English class, we’re reading Dracula. On the cover of our book, there is Dracula himself making quite a funny face. His upper lip is up, showing his pointed front teeth and he appears to be snarling at the reader. Naturally, we all have to make fun of it. Occasionally, Junior, Sandra, Sam, I, etc. will all start talking about it then say, "... Make the Dracula face" and we do! It’s so much fun. I just said it to Junior because I didn’t know what to title this blog, so he did it! And I got a laugh out of it.

Today, I’ve done quite a bit. I woke up at 9, ate breakfast with the crew, then got a shower. After my shower, I went to the store with Mom. It was fun! I don’t remember what we got or anything... We just kind of went there, then came back to the house. The real fun started when we got back. I... Convinced Britt to get ready to go to the mall with me. In other words, I yelled at her until she got ready. Once she was ready, we left. WE USED THE PATHFINDER. I had my baby back! I was so excited. We had no problem maneuvering her in through traffic and facing ridiculous lane changes.

Eventually, we arrived at the mall. Lo and behold, we found a decent spot to park! And so began our epic quest in search of the random objects that we will probably never need. We went to Eclipse but didn’t get anything because Britt wanted to look around then go back. I was okay with that. Then we found ourselves in Bluenotes. Oh, how I love that store! Britt and I ended our search at that store because we found what we were looking for. I bought two pairs of jeans and a shirt, while Britt bought several shirts and two (?) pairs of jeans. At the moment, I am so very ashamed of myself. Today, I did the unthinkable... I bought a pair of skinny jeans. I have NEVER bought a pair of them in my life. Britt helped me pick them out because they’re the only style she’ll wear, and the only style that I wouldn’t wear.. Until today. I bought them because my other jeans are too big to fit into my boots, haha!

After going to Walmart to pick up some dog food for Nan and Pop, Britt and I went to Subway. It was around 3 and we hadn’t eaten dinner, so we got a sub each and came back to the house. To be honest, I’m kind of afraid to go to the Subway back home because of someone that works there. He winked at me once.. I was very afraid. He’s like, 8 years older than me? Eeeep. I gave the cookies that I got to Brooke and Bryton. We ate our subs around 4 ish, and had some pizza for supper at 6 ish. Gosh, I love being a teenager. You can eat whatever whenever and you’ll still be hungry an hour later.

Now, Britt is upstairs with her two friends. I think they’re playing the Wii? I’m still talking to Junior. It’s great! I love this webcam thingy. It’s a wonderful thing. Oh, Britt has informed me that her friends are gone now. That’s cool.

OH YEAH, I was going to have a blog just to whine about stuff.. But I don’t know what to whine about! Argh. Maybe another time. I guess that’s it for now? Good night !

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.