Waldon here! I'm back! It feels so good to be back, that I just had to post some lyrics from the all powerful Ozzy Osbourne to relate my happiness. :P

So, I've been gone since Tuesday and it feels great to be back. xD Now, don't get me wrong, I love Newfoundland. I just don't like it when I'm stuck in a truck with two other people and a large dog. :P I have enough trouble dealing with automobiles when it's just me. But, I had some fun! So it was okay. I REALLY missed home though. It was hard not seeing Bre for a week. :(

So yeah, I bought a crapload of stuff while I was out there. xD I bought two Ozzy Osbourne CD's, "No More Tears" and "Diary of a Madman", and 4 "Best OF" albums, including The Eagles, Breaking Benjamin, Dio and Aerosmith. :)

I'm not even going to try to remember when I did everything. The week is too much of a fatigue haze to remember. Bre would probably be able to remember what I was telling her over the phone though. xD Oh yeah! I made sure to call Bre every night once I got to my nannies! :D It kept me sane. :S

I bought a BUNCH of books, so many that I'm not even going to list them all xD But, I will say that during the long truck rides and lonely nights, I managed to read about two full novels a day. O.o I had forgotten how fast I read when I'm deprived of distractions. xD

One night when I was out there though, I was feeling really lonely. More so than usual. :P When I went upstairs, there were 8 people there, all of them with their significant other. :S So, I had to get out of THAT. xD

I decided to jog to the lighthouse and see if I could get a signal. :) The lighthouse is about 2 or 3 km's from my Nanny's house? Now, that's not too far, really. But I forgotten one of the basic principals of lighthouse placement. It needs to be on top of a hill. xD So, most of those 2 or 3 km's were uphill. I was tired when I got there. :P Why didn't you stop, you ask? Because I knew if I did, I'd never have the nerve to jog BACK. xD

But it was all worth it. As I walked up the pale dirt path leading up to the worn stairs of the lighthouse, I saw tall cattails and long waving grass beside me, with the golden hued grass flowing with the gentle breeze. I walked the last few yards, and to my left I could see the entire bay: the tree lined slopes of the far worn escarpment put into the darkest shadow from the setting sun, the backs of the waves close to shore glowing bright red. To my right, I could see the very tip of the flanking hands of the bay, an entire flock of young sea birds nestled in the rocks. The view from there was spectacular. It was early sunset, and the bright orange and red light was sending the entire bay into contrasts of light and shadow. One entire cliff face was in shadow, while the shoreline to the other side glowed brightly with the light. I could see the breakers of the waves shining lightly through the setting sun, and the flock of nesting sea birds flew up as the sunlight hit them. The rocks below me seemed to be taking the light in, and the water around me looked like it was on fire. I could see the Redberries on the side of the escarpment like small orange stars glowing on the dark rocks. Beside me, the white and red lighthouse was throwing reflected light all around me, and as the sun slowly got closer to the water, it looked like the entire world was bathing in some beautiful ethereal fire. Absolutely beautiful. What I've written here doesn't do it nearly enough justice.

Anyway, I got back last night around 5 or so, and not even two hours later I was at Bre's. :P We spent the night pretty much just clinging onto each other and talking about absolutely nothing. xD Exactly what I was missing on my trip. Never undervalue just lying down and being clingy. Try it sometime. :)

I went home, and set up some new Sim's things, and then I went to sleep. :) So, I guess I'm done for now? :) Good nig.... wait.... Morning everyone? :P

-Waldon



Leave a Reply.