I have been wanting to watch the School of Rock for AGES now. I haven’t seen it in forever. That movie was one of the greatest I’ve ever seen. Now, mind you, I haven’t seen too many movies, but it was great nonetheless. I actually enjoy really stupid comedies. For example, Hot Rod. I thought that was hilarious. Napoleon Dynamite? Absolute genius. There’s just something about a stupid comedy that I love. Tina the llama is intense.

Our Macbeth Scene Performance movie turned out all right. Russell, Ryan, Vlad, Jordan and I all went to Ryan’s last night and filmed it. It. Was. Great. Ryan played King Duncan (who was to be killed by Macbeth, played by Russell), and before he was "killed," he fell off the bed in a fit of laughter. Silly Ryan. Vlad played Banquo and did an EXCELLENT job. Jordan was our intense tech guy. He’s a wiz! I played the voice of the dagger (yeah, we gave the dagger a voice. Genius, genius writers we are) and Lady Macbeth. I got to get mad at Russell for being an idiot. Teehee, love him to death. We were at Ryan’s for about 4 hours. He supplied supper (PIZZA!). His brother, Jonah, and his brother’s friend, Dylan, helped us too. They also did a good job! It was much appreciated.

We had it done for today! But... Nobody else did. (TT) Jordan was trying to add some music, and we told him it was okay without any, then Mr. Crane said that we would just move on today and present the performances tomorrow.

Oh, Mr. Crane. How awesome thou art. He is one of the most sarcastic people I’ve ever had the chance to meet. A wonderful English teacher, he’s helping me find a love of English class. I’ve never been fond of analyzing and re-analyzing a piece of literature, but he’s making it kind of.. Fun for me. I’m slowly getting used to answering his questions in class, though. Because we have so few people, it takes less time to go around the room with questions, so I could get called on anytime. Mr. Crane is amazing. End. Of. Story.

I guess that’s it for now. I’ll leave you with the thought that Junior is valiantly suffering through some more Math work while I goof off and do nothing. How great is life? Appreciate it.

- Bre :)




Leave a Reply.