Good . . . night? Late evening? This time of day confuses me. Well, hello. It's been a while since the last post because Junior and I have been really busy the past few days. School is just mindblowingly time consuming this year it's unreal.

This weekend, my room at my Mom's was painted. It went from being yellow and blue to a minty green. I quite like it. Behind my bookshelf was painted a lovely cream colour. It looks really nice with the others walls green! Friday night and Saturday morning, Mom primed the walls. Britt and  I taped everything off and painted the corners, baseboards, and around the ceiling. Saturday night, the colour was put on. Sunday morning, the final coat of paint was put on. Sunday night, we moved almost everything back into my room! My bed, desk, and book are all back in their proper places but I still have some stuff to go. My CDs are still stuck in a box.

Other than that, nothing spectacular happened except A REALLY COOL MAGIC SHOW SUNDAY AFTERNOON. Britt, Bryton, Junior, and I went. It was grand! I'd go again if I had the chance. Junior said that he'd be able to ecplain all of the magician's tricks but i doidn't want him to. I like magic just the way it is - unexplained. It was so much fun! After the magic show, I went to Dad's with Britt for a while. Junior came over for a little while after supper to get some help with his Chem assignment.

Umm . . . Friday night was fun! We went to see Deejay and Cody at Cody's dad's house. For the most part, we just sat around and talked. I like evenings like that.

Today wasn't a good day. I found out this morning that a friend of mine in Ontario was murdered. Naturally, it's been on my mind and bothering me all day. Mom looked it up on the computer and it turns out it's really true (we heard it on Facebook when we arrived at school). I sent Dad the link to the article. It's absolutely terrible . . . You know how you see stuff like this on the news and think, "Oh, this will never happen to me"? Well, it can.

I think I'll leave it at here for tonight because my head feels like it's going to explode. I really don't feel very well. (><)  Good night!

- Bre :)    



Leave a Reply.