Waldon here and I think I've had inspiration.
From looking out the window at the frozen condensation.

"A walk," says I, "to gain myself a tree!"
Of course I've long gotten over my bad knee.

So off to Bre's we walk, Scottie and my own.
To seek a girl sipping soup at Grandma's home.

We find the girl a-sipping soup with glee,
And so we sit, and wait merrily!

Her bowl was done and left alone,
A walk is better when not on one's own!

So off we walked (and talked!) to the home of me,
A boy who's room is wrought with the bed most comfy.

Supper came and off I drove,
for Scottie and Bre to reach the place they strove.

A home for each with dinner waitin',
I got back and supper was cold. (But I don't be hatin'.)

Bre needed a ride to her truck from yours truly,
so my dog and I drove her to her destination, we were rather unruly.

My dog was antsy, so I stood up and said:
"I will walk you! But first, to Glad's we must head!"

And set forth walking did Gunner and I,
to reach the girl who lives close, in fact quite nearby!

An exchanging of words (and of presents!) forthwith,
we walked to my home through the snow, a place of veritable myth.

And time was passed, without grace or style.
I drew on the floor and Glad sat for a while.

But Bre came back, her night spent with her Nan.
She decided to come sit with the Singing Girl and the Animal-like Man.

Our presents were opened and smiles spread around.
My present to Glad was a purple cat with cuteness that will abound.

Glad went to the computer, to facebook she hustled.
I sat on the floor, Bre sat on the bed, and my hair became tussled.

A night we did pass with friends that we share.
The three of us spending the night with people that care.

But now I am done, my rhyming draws to a close.
Because I am running out of material to submit to prose.

-Waldon



Leave a Reply.